Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Twice Cooked Baby Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Twice Cooked Baby Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2013

      I used chili infused avocado oil with a few slivers of butter instead of olive oil. I grilled them instead of baking since the potatoes were technically already cooked. I also added some dry Italian herbs after grilling. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2012

      I loved the method for making these but mine didn't crisp up at all and I baked them for 30 minutes. Mine were also lacking in salt so next time I will add that with the olive oil so the potatoes are salted all over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      mmmm, amazing was the verdict from my husband and kids! I used your technique for making them but added Parmesan and some crushed garlic. I also cooked them longer in the oven to make them extra crispy as we like them, the middle was still nice and soft though. I don't buy baby potatoes often because they are so expensive compared to buying a big bag of Russets, but they are my hubby's favorite so when I found them cheaper than usual at Walmart I decided to treat him, and a treat it was! I used half Yellow and half Red, and I hope Walmart keeps them cheap because I think they are our new favorite potato dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Couldn't wait for them to cool after broiling, and finished them the last 5 min under the broil. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      5 star all the way - Great tasting, attractive potato recipe. I used little new white potatoes, no olive oil - just a spray of "No Oil" and they browned beautifully Thanks Jo for a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      At first I thought these were merely good, but the more I ate them the more addictive they became. I smashed them pretty flat and they got nice and crispy on the outside, tender and sweet on the inside. I will definitely make these again and again. I think next time I will toss them with the olive oil and seasonings after I smash them. Thank you for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      we loved these! perfectly soft in the middle and yummy and crispy on the outside! went great w/ rib-eyes and sweet corn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      These were really tasty and another really quick easy side dish. I made this with Southern Living's Chicken Piccata/ Piccata Chicken Breasts and it was a prefect compliment. I look forward to trying this with some gemstone potatoes. Thank you for posting such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Oh my goodness, was this recipe a great surprise....I even burned the bottoms alittle, thanks to my better half coming home later than usual and me being on recipezaar and not paying attention...And still they were fabulous....a must try...I used small yukons...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Yum! I used baby baby golden potatoes and boiled them in the microwave. Before roasting, I mixed in the olive oil with fresh minced garlic, kosher salt, and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      These were wonderful! Saw HokiesLady's photos this morning and knew I had to make these. I used McCormick's garlic pepper seasoning on mine with kosher salt. Delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      I too have been eyeing this recipe for awhile now and I finally made it to serve alongwith Sydney Mike's Canadian Firefighter's Meatloaf. We LOVED it! Even my very picky DD asked for 'one more'! I used sea salt and freshly ground pepper. Thank you, Cookin-jo, for sharing this wonderful recipe, this one is definitely a keeper! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Jo - I have been eyeing this recipe since you first posted pictures in the Photo Forum and chose to make them as part of my Father's Day BBQ for the whole family. These were a HUGE hit! I quadrupled this recipe and followed your instructions to a tee! They came out perfect and had such great flavor. Thanks for sharing your recipe as these have already been requested by my family to be made again and soon! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      This recipe was so good! I used 1.5 pounds of fingerling potatoes and they turned out perfectly. Also I used sea salt and omitted the pepper. My DH kept raving out them. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Twice Cooked Baby Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (682 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 543.4
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    73%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 40.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 118.8 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 14.9 g
    59%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 13.7 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites