Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Twice Cooked Baby-back Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Twice Cooked Baby-back Ribs

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2010

      I have used a recipe very similiar to this for 10+ years, except I remove the membrane on the back of the ribs, rub with Liquid Smoke and sprinkle lightly with Garlic granules. Wrap in two layers of tin foil, shiny side out. The secret behind these are: after cooking in the oven for 2 1/2 hours at 300 degrees, let sit in oven for an additional half hour with the oven off, then let sit at room temp for an hour, then in fridge 3 hours to overnight. I always let sit overnight in fridge. The next day, scrap all fat off, since its solid at this point, and cook either on grill or in thr oven at 300 for 20-30 minutes. The ribs are so tender and fall off the bone. When you put then on the grill or in oven, they don't fall apart if they are cold. Hope this helps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      So easy and delicious! I did not baste the "bone" side as I had 6lbs of ribs and was terrified they would fall apart when I was transferring to the grill. I will try to baste the bone side next time I cook these yummy ribs as I think they would be even better!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Wow this is a wonderful recipe. I have used it twice. Once with pork baby backs and the other with beef and they where both just as good. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Absolutely wonderful! The only change we made was to bake the ribs for 2 hours instead of 3. We will be making these again for sure. Thanks so much Amanda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Wonderful!! I used Paula Deen's House Seasoning (which is kosher salt, pepper and garlic powder) and Sweet Baby Ray's barbecue sauce. I also only cooked the ribs for 2 hours which was plenty of time. This is such a keeper! I've never had better ribs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      i used 9 lbs. of ribs. only one 15 oz. bottle of SBR's sauce. cut the slabs into 6 rib sections. baked in oven 2.5 hours - way too tender...meat fell off the ribs...will cook for 2 hours next time. placed the ribs on an oil sprayed broiler pan and broiled in the oven on high for 3-5 minutes each side to get the ribs crispy. too tender to place on the grill. excellent recipe. my family loved and i loved it. will use again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      To bad there are only 5 stars. Great recipe! DH says they were better than any restuarants ribs he had ever had! He could not believe the taste and they were soooooo tender! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      I have attempted ribs in the past and had no luck. This recipe has changed all of that. My children think I am the best cook ever, and love this rib recipe. We now have ribs 3-4 times a month. Even my husband complimented the ribs which is rare for him. Awesome and easy!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      also used Sweet Baby Ray's sauce(purely a coincidence} The meat fell off the bones.A great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      This is the first time I've ever attempted to make ribs. I used a slab baby back pork ribs. My DH is extremely picky. He raved about how good they were! I cooked them wrapped in the foil for 2 1/2 hours with a rib rub and no sauce. After that I basted them thickly with the sauce and finished cooking them in a rotissarie. They were so tender they fell off the bone and at the same time were a tad crispy on the outside. A personal preference is I let the edges burn a little which added even more flavor. I highly recommend this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

    • on April 10, 2005

      This was excellent! We used 1 bottle of Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and 6 lbs of ribs. Did forget to spray the grill with cooking spray and regretted that misstep! I put 2 slabs of ribs in each pack of foil. Be careful when you take them out of the oven b/c they are hot and the drips WILL burn you! Guests all LOVED them and said how delicious they were. THANKS for a great technique!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      I fixed these for dinner last night, and they were incredible! We had some extra time, so instead of 3 hours at 300, we baked them for 4 hours at 275. They were very difficult to turn on the grill. They literally fell apart, and a full slab was way too big to turn even with two turners. Next time, we're going to cut them into 4-5 rib pieces first. One tip: Spray the grill with nonstick spray right before putting the ribs on. It'll keep them from sticking. We can't wait to try these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      I didn't follow the ingredients exactly. I sprinkled genorously the salt,pepper, and garlic powder. I cooked it as long as you said. Also i used 5 lbs rather than 4. But this made little difference. When i took out the ribs and tried to put them on the grill i found this to be a little difficult because the meat was very soft. Coming off the bone. I tried though and was only able to grill one side. If i had tried to do the other side it would have fallen apart on me. I personally think this recipe is great and very simple to make. Considering how difficult it can be to make ribs. Only thin i think needs to be changed is the amount oh BBQ sauce to use. You say use a bottle but really only half is required for the whole thing. And i like that you can use any BBQ sauce. But overall. A great recipe. Even a child could make this!! Everyone try it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Twice Cooked Baby-back Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (764 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1832.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1309
    71%
    Total Fat 145.4 g
    223%
    Saturated Fat 53.2 g
    266%
    Cholesterol 489.8 mg
    163%
    Sodium 1727.7 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 100.7 g
    201%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes