15 Reviews

I have used a recipe very similiar to this for 10+ years, except I remove the membrane on the back of the ribs, rub with Liquid Smoke and sprinkle lightly with Garlic granules. Wrap in two layers of tin foil, shiny side out. The secret behind these are: after cooking in the oven for 2 1/2 hours at 300 degrees, let sit in oven for an additional half hour with the oven off, then let sit at room temp for an hour, then in fridge 3 hours to overnight. I always let sit overnight in fridge. The next day, scrap all fat off, since its solid at this point, and cook either on grill or in thr oven at 300 for 20-30 minutes. The ribs are so tender and fall off the bone. When you put then on the grill or in oven, they don't fall apart if they are cold. Hope this helps.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kenn January 27, 2010

Definitely 5 stars, easy and delicious. This is the way I will be cooking ribs from now on!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookin mimi February 29, 2016

So easy and delicious! I did not baste the "bone" side as I had 6lbs of ribs and was terrified they would fall apart when I was transferring to the grill. I will try to baste the bone side next time I cook these yummy ribs as I think they would be even better!! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bellablue December 14, 2008

Wow this is a wonderful recipe. I have used it twice. Once with pork baby backs and the other with beef and they where both just as good. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookformyloves86 August 19, 2008

Absolutely wonderful! The only change we made was to bake the ribs for 2 hours instead of 3. We will be making these again for sure. Thanks so much Amanda!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
children from A to Z July 06, 2008

Wonderful!! I used Paula Deen's House Seasoning (which is kosher salt, pepper and garlic powder) and Sweet Baby Ray's barbecue sauce. I also only cooked the ribs for 2 hours which was plenty of time. This is such a keeper! I've never had better ribs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HisPixie June 24, 2007

i used 9 lbs. of ribs. only one 15 oz. bottle of SBR's sauce. cut the slabs into 6 rib sections. baked in oven 2.5 hours - way too tender...meat fell off the ribs...will cook for 2 hours next time. placed the ribs on an oil sprayed broiler pan and broiled in the oven on high for 3-5 minutes each side to get the ribs crispy. too tender to place on the grill. excellent recipe. my family loved and i loved it. will use again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lulu #280529 July 30, 2006

To bad there are only 5 stars. Great recipe! DH says they were better than any restuarants ribs he had ever had! He could not believe the taste and they were soooooo tender! Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nane June 19, 2006

I have attempted ribs in the past and had no luck. This recipe has changed all of that. My children think I am the best cook ever, and love this rib recipe. We now have ribs 3-4 times a month. Even my husband complimented the ribs which is rare for him. Awesome and easy!! Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Luciano April 04, 2006

also used Sweet Baby Ray's sauce(purely a coincidence} The meat fell off the bones.A great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Marba August 21, 2005
Twice Cooked Baby-back Ribs