Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes for the Sweet Tooth! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes for the Sweet Tooth!

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2008

      These are delicious. I followed that recipe as stated but left out the pineapple didn't have any. I will be making this again. Thank you .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Wow! These were soooooo good! It could almost be a dessert. Made these to go with our Easter ham. Easy to prepare, just had to be really careful when scooping out the potatoes. I followed the recipe, but omitted the marshmallows and garnished them with pecan halves. Thank you for the great recipe, Anme. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      These great tasting yams [which is what I use] accompanied Boomette's Pineapple Pork Chops & were a great hit with the neighbors! I'm a big fan of yams anytime of the year! This recipe is especially great for me, 'cause the shells are part of the finished dish! OUTSTANDING & a keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Honestly, Anme, just cut this out! I read your reviews and Mirj just made me want to try this. Although, I had hoped not to eat them all in one sitting or afternoon. However; this just did not happen as they were gone, POOF! I followed this exactly, although on mine only, I added a dash of salt. The aroma that comes from the baking of the potatoes and then mixing this all together including the raisins, pineapple, maple syrup are just so perfect coupled together. Once reheated a delight on your fork and the need for one more comes to mind. I personally wouldn't change anything and plan on serving this for "Saturday Lunch at the Farm" Thank you so much! Anme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Anme, you are evil! These sweet potatoes are evil! You should call them Evil Sweet Potatoes! I made 4, as the recipe states, but it was only enough for 2! And you would think that the two of us each had two each, but nooooooooooo! I made these for a friend and I to try at work, and she had one, and I had three! Of course, it wasn't all in one meal, it was more like three over the course of 4 hours, but I STILL ATE THREE OF THESE, OMG, I AM SUCH A PIG!!! And they were so good! I left out the marshmallows and added just a few more pecans to compensate, and I CANNOT BELIEVE I ACTUALLY ATE THREE OF THESE IN ONE AFTERNOON!!! My advice to you if you make these, eat one, then muzzle yourself. People on diets are not safe with these babies in the house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      id like to start this out with a note to self: never let DBF stab the potatoes again. I cooked them for the first part in the microwave (30 min) - which probally didnt help the situation much considering dbf got alittle over zealious with the pokeing, so the two of the halves didnt make it past the spooning out part (i used 3 potatoes but didnt decrease the other ingredients as per other reviews) but i made due - and had 4 halves piled high with filling. i tasted the mixture and decided it needed some more brown sugar, about double what was called for. i nixed the raisins and only put the pecans and marshmellows on top per each family member tastes, also sprinkled some brown sugar on top of all of them. I really liked them, and dbf said they were good... my fathers sick so he didnt eat his but im sure he would have felt the same.. thanks for sharing anme

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      These are really good - on the sweet side like the name indicates, but full of flavor thanks to the blend of spices and fruits. The cream adds a subtle richness to the dish. I used a blend of raisins and dried cranberries, and for the first cooking phase, I microwaved the sweet potatoes. I skipped the marshmallows. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      These were good but I'm surprised I didn't enjoy them more since I love all the ingredients; I can't put my finger on it except that maybe there was too much going on with the raisins and pecans; also they were very rich, even without the marshmellows. I did enjoy the pineapple which lightened it up - even more pineapple would be good. These would be nice for the holidays with a few of the contest ingredients removed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes for the Sweet Tooth!

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.1
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    40%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 25.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 121.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 30.9 g
    123%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites