Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Twice Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2007

      I just can't leave well enough alone! These were tasty, I did half the recipe because it was just DH and I... I upped the parmesean cheese, and added a clove of minced garlic. I also added to the mix about 2 tablespoons bacon bits and some garlic powder instead of onion powder. I also added some paprika to the potatoes (as well as on top) so they were a pretty color. For the last 10 min of baking time I topped them with a little shredded cheese and more bacon bits. Served them with a dollop of sour cream and they were a hit. So filling! For easier clean up I just lined a baking sheet with foil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      This was VERY good. The butter was a bit overwhelming so next time I will only use 1/4 cup of butter instead of a 1/2 cup. I omitted the onion powder and used green onions instead. Super easy and very flavorful. A perfect addition to any meal. Thank you Windchime!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      I didn't have any Parmesan cheese but it still turned out great! I topped them with cheese the last 15 minutes, will add bacon next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      I reduced the butter and forgot the parmesan. It was still very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      Excellent flavor! I substituted 1 1/2 chopped green onion for the onion powder and only used 2 Tbs of butter. I forgot to add the parmesan cheese but I don't even think these need it. My only complaint is that I felt it was a bit too much salt. I'll probably only use 1 tsp or so next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      Wonderful potatoes. Made as written and they were a great side dish for our grilled NY steak.
      Have extra to freeze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      These are awesome! I didn't have any cheddar so I substituted mozzarella cheese instead. They were a tiny bit on the salty side, but I served them with a rather bland main dish so it balanced out fine. Yummmmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      These were great! I had never made twice baked potatoes before because I thought they'd be a lot of fuss. These were easy though! The loved the flavor. I used a whole bag of potatoes to make this and froze some to microwave later. That worked great too! Definitely a repeat recipe for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Filled with all kinds of good stuff--how could they not be good?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      These were so good. This was my first time making them and I had no problems with anything in this recipe. The taste was wonderful and we both liked them. This recipe is a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Excellent filling! If you find the scooped out shells are too soft, coat the inside with margarine/butter and put them back in the oven for about 15 min. at 350 before adding the filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      These were really good. I ran into a problem with the potato skins falling apart when I was scooping the innards out, but it may have been operator error as it was my first time. heh. The taste was very good and everyone liked them a lot. A nice change from the standard baked potato!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Awesome potatoes. I would like to give a 4.5 stars, but since DH ate two of them, these get 5 stars! I really love baked potatoes, he does not. I made these tonight to serve with some grilled ribeye and they were the perfect potato compromise, we both loved them. These will go on regular rotation, thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      I made a half recipe of these for myself, and froze 3 to have later on during the month when I'm in a hurry or too tired to cook. These were a nice addition to a delicious meal with pork chops and roasted asparagus. Will make again when these are all gone. I loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Great recipe! I followed it exactly and the results were fabulous. Served them with Garlic Chicken Breasts (Recipe 56453), carrots and a fresh green salad and everyone raved! I'll be making them again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      Very good tasting twice baked potatoes. Will keep this recipe on file. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      These are so good! I made them early in the afternoon and then baked them right before my husband got home from work. I still have a couple in the fridge that I plan on having for lunch tomorrow! I only made a couple substitutions, and that was plain yogurt instead of sour cream and onion flakes instead of onion powder. I'll definitely be making these again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      These are so tasty. Loved the sugggestion that the potatoes could be made ahead. Cook 4 of them and then cooked 2 of them with Pork Tenderloin recipe (5408). It worked out great. Saved 2 of the potatoes to have later on in the week. Thanks for a great recipe Windchime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      Yum! I rubbed the potatoes with oil and rock salt before baking them and added chives and garlic in the mash. Real comfort food, and so versatile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      I made these for dinner tonight and they were so good! Thanks for sharing,will make again soon. :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Twice Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 411.4
     
    Calories from Fat 266
    64%
    Total Fat 29.6 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 18.5 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 80.2 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1181.9 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes