34 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I just can't leave well enough alone! These were tasty, I did half the recipe because it was just DH and I... I upped the parmesean cheese, and added a clove of minced garlic. I also added to the mix about 2 tablespoons bacon bits and some garlic powder instead of onion powder. I also added some paprika to the potatoes (as well as on top) so they were a pretty color. For the last 10 min of baking time I topped them with a little shredded cheese and more bacon bits. Served them with a dollop of sour cream and they were a hit. So filling! For easier clean up I just lined a baking sheet with foil.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melvin'sWifey December 31, 2007

This was VERY good. The butter was a bit overwhelming so next time I will only use 1/4 cup of butter instead of a 1/2 cup. I omitted the onion powder and used green onions instead. Super easy and very flavorful. A perfect addition to any meal. Thank you Windchime!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaraBellaBean June 14, 2007

I didn't have any Parmesan cheese but it still turned out great! I topped them with cheese the last 15 minutes, will add bacon next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lydiannete August 20, 2013

I reduced the butter and forgot the parmesan. It was still very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eatrealfood January 15, 2012

Excellent flavor! I substituted 1 1/2 chopped green onion for the onion powder and only used 2 Tbs of butter. I forgot to add the parmesan cheese but I don't even think these need it. My only complaint is that I felt it was a bit too much salt. I'll probably only use 1 tsp or so next time. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
run for your life June 06, 2011

Wonderful potatoes. Made as written and they were a great side dish for our grilled NY steak.
Have extra to freeze.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound October 26, 2010

These are awesome! I didn't have any cheddar so I substituted mozzarella cheese instead. They were a tiny bit on the salty side, but I served them with a rather bland main dish so it balanced out fine. Yummmmmmm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook+Princess October 12, 2010

These were great! I had never made twice baked potatoes before because I thought they'd be a lot of fuss. These were easy though! The loved the flavor. I used a whole bag of potatoes to make this and froze some to microwave later. That worked great too! Definitely a repeat recipe for me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratwoman February 27, 2010

Filled with all kinds of good stuff--how could they not be good?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 February 10, 2010

These were so good. This was my first time making them and I had no problems with anything in this recipe. The taste was wonderful and we both liked them. This recipe is a keeper!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
natbugg05 February 16, 2009
Twice Baked Potatoes