Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Twice Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2014

      Made as written for RSC #15, we really enjoyed these twice-baked potatoes & I esp like their make-ahead option. While the potatoes were baking, I combined the remaining ingredients & made quick work of the rest of the prep when they were done. They were creamy-rich w/o being overly so, had a perfect balance of flavors & were surprisingly low-cal & low fat. DH is predictable & rarely given to 5* ratings, but it was quick & easy for him w/this recipe. Merely as a comment & not meant as a negative, he mentioned that crumbled bacon would be good as an opt add & it pleased me that he is beginnging to think as I often do. Thx for sharing your recipe w/us & good luck in the contest. It could be you! - Edited to Add that I re-made your recipe w/bacon added & used a pie-plate presentation for a family dinner party. Pic posted.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2014

      Great potatoes! Liked the smoke flavor and went great with our steak and Creamy zucchini casserole.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      These potatoes were awesome. So much flavor and the textures were outstanding. My very picky dh loved these tasty spuds. They were so easy to make with excellent results. The potatoes were rich, light, creamy and full of flavor. Made exactly as written, but did omit the green onions. These delicious potatoes are certainly worth the extra effort. Give them a try, you won't be sorry. Made for Spring Pac 2014.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      You can never go wrong with twice baked potatoes! I did make some Changes: I added 4 slices of bacon, extra milk (for right consistency), substituted 1/4 tsp garlic powder for the roasted garlic cloves, almost doubled the cheese, and omitted the green onions. Next time I would reduce the amount of thyme and mash the potatoes a little better. I have a bunch in the freezer now and I can't wait to try them in the next few weeks! Made for Zee Zany Zesty Cookzzzzzzz ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      These potatoes were amazing!!! I didn't use paprika because I didn't have any so I'll be sure to add it next time as instructed. I also forgot the sour cream and milk LOL. They still turned out really good! I just had a hyper three year old to chase while I was in the middle of making them :) I also had some bacon that needed to be cooked up so I cut it into cubes and cooked that up and added it to the potatoes. It was GREAT! Will definitely make again and won't leave out any ingredients this time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2014

      easy peasy tastes great cakepops on parade

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2013

      I made this dish for dinner... although I cheated a wee bit. I did not make this as twice baked potatoes (although I'm sure they would be just as good, and I plan to try that in the future). I made them (per instructions) into just regular ol' mashed potatoes! I did put them into a casserole dish and baked them for a short amount of time (adding a sprinkle more cheddar cheese to the top, of course). Hubby & I enjoyed these very much. I found this to be very similar to my family recipe for garlic mashed potatoes. I will definitely try it as "loaded baked potatoes", but for now I'm happy with the regular mashed. The green onions sprinkled thru-out the potatoes and then some as garnish on top (along with the pretty paprika), made it lovely. These will be on our Thanksgiving Day table this year. Thanks for the yummy recipe, Susie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2013

      Yummy potatoes! I love the creaminess and richness that the cream cheese adds. I don't care for raw onion so left them out and topped with a little parsley along with the paprika. The garlic and thyme are great additions as well. Easy and delicious - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for Spring Pick-A-Chef 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      Lovely potatoes with a great amount of flavor. I would say everything but the kitchen sink is added in here! The roasted garlic cloves and the smoked paprika gave the potatoes a wonderful, smoky flavor that was a real treat. Thanks for sharing this easy-to-make recipe! Made for Fall PAC 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      Yum! These are so flavorful and delicious. The combo of using a little of each of the cream cheese, butter, sour cream, and milk really added to the flavor and consistency. Thanks for sharing! Veggie Swap 42

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      FANTASTIC!!! These spuds were creamy and delicious! I used sweet Hungarian paprika and it really helped to enhance the rest of the ingredients. Thanks for posting!!! Made for Veg 'N Swap VIP October 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      Oh my! So yummy! I used sweet potatoes (not yams) for this as it was just for me (my boys were away and don't care for sweet potatoes anyway lol) and it was so delicious. I added in some broccoli & honey ham, used my homemade yoghurt in place of sour cream. My paprika was REALLY old lol, so I used cayenne, which I would have anyway :). Thanks so much for posting Susie! This will definitely be a regular weekend treat for me, and I'll be trying it with potatoes soon for the boys to enjoy. Made and enjoyed for PAC Spring 2011 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      We liked these twice baked potatoes. But I may add bacon to it next time. I baked the potatoes in the microwave 6 minutes each side (total 12 minutes at high heat). Then after they were filled, we put them on a foil plate on the bbq cause it was too hot to heat the oven. Thanks Susie :) Made for the Zwizzle chicks of ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      I did use large russets my favorite baked potato. I did bake for 1 hour and found the center still not done. Proceeding with the recipe knowing it would continue cooking in the oven once stuffed. all the additions were just so yummy. I did skip the salt because of health reasons. I used fresh thyme not sure if it was dried or flesh. Made for ZWT 2010 Thank you for a great side!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Cream cheese, butter, sour cream and cheese, well what's not to like. Loved the addition of the thyme. Just a great addition to our Saturday night steak dinner. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT #6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

    • on April 14, 2010

      Great potatoes! My grandson bought some humongous potatoes at the store, so we shared one potato, lol. These were easy, creamy, and tasty. I loved the roasted garlic in these. Thanks Susie D for being such a great host in PAC Spring 2010!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Another favorite potato recipe. I doubled the recipe and froze half. The paprika really does make the difference. Directions are easy to follow and the frozen potatoes baked up perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      We really enjoyed these potatoes along with meatloaf. This is a very rich potato so serving size of 1/2 is plenty. I used a sharp cheddar cheese. We didn't have any issues with the consistency or being too dry. Delicious! Thank you for sharing and good luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      We liked this, but thought is could use a little tweaking for our tastes. I liked the smokey flavor from the paprika. We would have liked it to be a bit creamier or cheeseier maybe. Just felt it was missing something flavor-wise, maybe some smokey bacon to go with that smokey paprika flavor. Thought this was a great idea in the contest though, good luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Twice Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.0
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    43%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 24.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 285.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes