Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Twice Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2002

      I served these at a bbq and they went over well. I cooked and prepared the potatoes the night before to stage one and added some garlic powder before replacing potatoes into skins. I placed them on a cookie sheet,covered with plastic wrap and put them in the fridge. I took the potatoes out,brought them to room temperature(about 1/2 hour)placed them in oven for 15 mins,removed them, topped with 4 cheese medley with jalapeno cheese and put them back in oven for additonal 3-4 mins. At this point watch carefully. They went beautifully with the steaks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      Wonderful. I mixed a bit of the cheese in with the potato mixture. We all loved them and will be making them often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      These were very good. They were different than the other ones I've tasted. The onion salt and garlic powder put them over the top. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      Great recipe! I also substituted low-fat sour cream and cheddar cheese. My family loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      I love this recipe! I followed your directions, except used lower-fat sour cream. I made the 4 potatoes for the 2 of us and popped the other potatoes in the freezer. When you are ready to use the frozen ones, bake the frozen potatoes for 40-50 minutes. You may put more cheese on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      These were delicious!They taste even better left over the next day.I added a few bacon bits to the sour cream mixture and a few sprinkled on top.Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      YUM! Absolutely delicious! Nice basic recipe that can be easily adjusted for personal tastes. Everyone loved them, even the picky eaters. We used parmesan instead of cheddar cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      Very good recipe! Went great with the t-bone steaks and grilled veggies. A great alternative from just having a baked potato, and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2004

      Lovely! These potatoes were enjoyed by adults and a very happy potato-loving child. I followed the directions, as is, but can see this being a wonderful side dish if pepper Jack cheese was used to give it a bit of a zing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      Great recipe. I substituted low fat plain yoghurt for the sour cream to keep the calories down a bit and added some grilled lean bacon bits to the top! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2004

      Terrific potatoes Diggy! I baked them early in the afternoon, let them cool, then scooped, mixed, and stuffed and let them bake in a slow oven while the rest of my dinner (BBQ) progressed. My younger daughter, who usually hates twice-baked potatoes, loved these. Thanks for sharing the recipe, I'll be making these again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2004

      These potatoes are absolutely fabulous! I cheated and baked the potatoes in the microwave for the initial baking phase, they only took about 10 minutes this way. Then proceeded with the recipe as directed. A lovely sidedish! I would definately serve it to company. Next time I'll chop some green onions to sprinkle over the tops as well, to give them a bit of color. We really liked these! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      My BF said these were the best potatoes he had ever tasted. Thanks for the great recipe. Prepared exactly as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      Diggy,I have been tempted several times to do some twice baked potatoes,but just never had till now,It will not be the last time either,they were really good,and not nearly so much trouble as I thought it would be,actually it was very easy. Thanks so much,Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Twice Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (298 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 566.2
     
    Calories from Fat 247
    43%
    Total Fat 27.5 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 17.2 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 73.9 mg
    24%
    Sodium 298.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.4 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 15.7 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes