Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Twice-Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Twice-Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2011

      We love these potatoes. I have been making them for years. I like to make a big batch of them and freeze them. Then they are ready to go any time I need them. thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Made 4 large ones, plus baked an extra potato for more stuffing material. Really good recipe. The extra stuffing piled high made these extra good. Used super-sharp cheddar for tang. Sauteed the onions first before adding to the stuffing mixture. Coated the potatoes with butter rather than oil for baking...crispy skin. Line your baking sheet with foil to prevent scorch marks. Thanks, Manda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Awesome! I halved the recipe because its just my husband and I but I didn't use onions, just because I was in a hurry and didn't want to mince them. I'm sure they would have been even better ( if thats possible)! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      These delicious potatoes went great with Orange Pork Chops . The were so tasty with the chops. I loved how the potatoes crusted up a little on the top and was nice and moist and filled with flavor as you dug down in. Great new addition to my recipes. Thanks Manda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      This was worth the time. I didn't use 8 potatoes since it was only two of us, but use 4 and didn't change anything else. This reminded of what my mother made. Thanks for the yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      These were great! My first attempt at making twice-baked potatoes and wouldn't you know I would mess it up. I accidently added twice the amount of sour cream called for, but you could never tell. I was looking for a recipe similar to my MIL's but found this one...MUCH BETTER! Thank you for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Theses are amazing!!! My whole family LOVED them!! We had them with steak and they went perfectly together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      Even my 13-yr old (who will not eat baked potatoes) ate this. Of course he said it could use less cheese (did I really give birth to this child?). I could have put more cheese in it. Recipe was made as directed; came out just beautifully. I most certainly intend to have these again. I served this with #188077 Beef Tenderloin Steaks with Mustard-Cognac Sauce and #144180 Emeril's Spinach, Orange and Candied Almond Salad. It was a very good meal, if I do say so myself! Thanks for the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      This is a wonderful recipe! Works great with a nice grilled steak. I used to make one like this, but forgot the recipe. I am so glad to have found this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      My family really enjoyed these. I didn't have russet potatoes but had Idaho on hand. I had to add milk to the mixture. I did not feel the sour creme was too much but instead felt the blend of ingredients was balanced. I baked the skins alone for about 10 minutes to crispen. I quickly found that while my scooping method did not leave the best looking skin (one even tore in half) that once the filling was scooped back in, it really did not matter. Very forgiving. Reheated very well the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2003

      REALLY GOOD!! I did make a few changes though, I didnt add the onion at all, I didnt use oil on the potatoes....I used cooking spray. I also only used 1 tbls. butter and I didnt have any chedder cheese so I had to use taco cheese (which is like 4 different cheeses). But it was my first time making twice baked potatoes and I was pleased with the results, I served with Town House Chicken (can be found on recipezaar) and broccoli w/hollaisda sauce. Made the most perfect dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      Really yummy. The only change I made was to cut back on the sour cream. I think I had used 1/3 cup, it would have overpowered everything else. I mixed everything, stuffed the shells and let them sit for a few hours while I made everything else for our dinner. I am taking the leftovers to work for lunch today! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Twice-Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.2
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    25%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 16.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 231.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites