Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Twice Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2002

      SIMPLY MARVELOUS! Company's coming...NUTZ! Decided on an easy meal, grilled rib eye steaks, tossed salad/seasoned oil/vinegar dressing and these marvelous twice baked potatoes with a delicious cabernet sauvignon. Irish Coffee's for dessert. We all had great fun, wonderful company and tasty food...what more could you ask for? The first time I followed the recipe to the letter...received WILD raves. The second time (for company) I sauteed minced elephant garlic in the butter and used sour cream instead of the milk...once again, many WILD raves and hollers for seconds! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2002

      Barbara, you did it...these were wonderful! I didn't have romano or parmesean cheese so I used cheddar and jack together and it was great. I used alot of fresh cooked bacon in and on top of the mixture. Thanks for posting this yesterday when I asked for recipes...its a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2003

      This recipe is soooooo good! It makes a really nice presentation (you can pipe the mixture into the potatoes too!). i also added a bit of garlic and soour cream. yummm yumm!! simple- but looks like you spent hours! thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      These are fabulous! The mashed potato inside a nice, crispy baked shell makes for a great side dish. I especially liked the green onions mixed in with the filling. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2002

      These are just wonderful! Didn't have any bacon, so I threw some "bacos" into the mashed mixture and the second baking softened them perfectly. Thank you for a wonderful recipie. The leftovers are in the freezer and will be gone shortly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2003

      Excellent flavor! I didn't change a thing except to use bacon bits instead of cooked bacon - so easy! Since it's just the two of us, I was able to freeze extra servings for another day. These made a nice side to our steak & lobster New Year's Eve dinner. Thanks, Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      I made these tonight for a special birthday dinner and they were fantastic! I really liked the addition of the green onion. I served these with a spinach/mandarin salad, broiled lobster tails and yeast rolls. These potatoes will be made often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2002

      V E R Y G O O D!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Excellent potatoes. Clear and concise instructions.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      I made these potatoes for dinner this evening. They were wonderful! I left out the onions, because my father doessn't like them. They were very flavorful. I would definitly make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      Delicious and a breeze to make

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2003

      These were wonderful! Nice and soft inside and crispy outside, tasted so great. Thanks Barbara Mooers....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      Awesome! My only change was I added maybe 1/4 cup, maybe a little less, of sour cream to the mashed part before restuffing the shells. I also did about 6 scallions because I really love them. Everyone LOVED them, will make again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      Fabulous!!! I added garlic, caramalised onions (chopped finely) and plenty of salt and cracked black pepper. This would be very easy to make and set aside for later, just bake the second time prior to serving. A great recipe that my four children and husband loved. This looks great on a plate, suitable for guests. Thanks Aroostook, you made me a happy mummy with four little empty plates and four little full tummies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      Fabulous! I made out Valentines Dinner a day early and I served these with our steaks. I did omit the bacon but otheriwise followed your directions. We loved them. Not only are they delicious, but they look awesome. Thank you for this "fancified" potato recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      So good and a lot easier than I expected! I actually left the foil on while I scooped them out and baked them. I was using Yukon Gold so the skin is so fragile I was worried they would be falling apart. Super delicious recipe and SO worthy of company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      I made this for the " Let's P-A-R-T-Y " event in the Cooking Games and Events Forum, and of course as part of our dinner. Since the was just two for dinner, I made a few changes to the recipe.After baking two very large russets instead of cutting them in half, I made a couple of criss-cross cuts. The potato pulp was mixed with the full amount of butter, and used about 2 1/2 Tblsp. of the green onions, and added a parmesan/romano blend cheese in with mixture ( I misread the recipe ).Also, a bit of pepper was added to potato mixture.Returned to the potato shell topped with chedder cheese, and bacon ( which isn't an option :) ). And I have to tell you this is on of the best twice baked potatoes I've ever had. This will be made again. Thank you for posting, and " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      Aroostook, these were really good. I had trouble scooping the potato out of the skin without breaking it (I think I had bad potatoes) so I just baked them in mini muffin pans instead of the skin. That worked really well. The only thing I added was some stredded cheddar cheese to the potato mixture also. Will be making again soon. Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I made some up ahead and froze to be made when busy work nights keep me at the office. My DH and I both agree they are delicious and we enjoy them every time we have them. This is one of those recipes you can't be without. Great for company too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      This is the recipe I always use. I like to make a TON of them ahead and freeze. They reheat wonderfully in the oven or in the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Twice Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.4
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    48%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 58.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 369.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites