Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Twice Baked Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Twice Baked Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    129 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 129

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2002

      What a delicious casserole! I believe the servings listed is a tad bit low though. We as a family of 4 had at least 2/3 of it left over. We are not complaining however..It is great the second day. I bet if you used light cheese and sour cream it would be just as tasteful. Thanks for the great recipe Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2002

      I made this as a side dish to accompany a roast I made, but the roast wasn't touched. My husband and boys devoured this and left the roast in the crockpot, untouched. This will probably become a frequent flyer at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2002

      WOW!!Love these potatoes! I was happy we had leftovers!! This is a "great" dish to take "anywhere"-- I was trying to think of where this casserole could be taken,and it is simply "anywhere".It will be on my table often. Thanks for sharing Inez:0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2002

      This was a great side dish to have with steak. Didn't change a thing except I added a touch of Tex-Mex seasoning. It was devoured by the family and I will be making it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2003

      Yummy! I made mine a bit different - due to lack of time. I left the skin on my potatoes (yukon gold) and mashed them and added all of the ingredients to the mashed potatoes. I then whipped everything together and put it into a casserole dish. yummy! This is a definite keeper! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      Great casserole and guests commented how they tasted like potato skins. Prepared the night before up til final 1/2 hour heat thru. Would definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2003

      I have made a similar recipe and they are absolutely delicious. However my recipe calls for a few green olives mixed in and on top. I couldn't believe what a taste sensation it was. You may want to try it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      We love this recipe! I usually make it the lazy way--I mix the potatoes, salt & pepper, and sour cream together first, and then I just put half in, top with cheese, repeat layers and bake. It seems to get more evenly coated with all the yummy sour cream that way. I have taken this to lots of cookouts and had several people tell me it was the best thing there! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2003

      This makes a very good side dish to any meal. Served it along side with Chicken and Mushroom with Cheese (Chicken and mushrooms with cheese) and dinner was good that night! Thanks for a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2003

      Oh WOW!! I served this potato dish with grilled steak instead of regular baked potatoes. Much easier and we still had the pleasure of eating tender, rich, cheesy potatoes. I followed your directions and wouldn't dare make any changes. Pure perfection. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      Very good recipe, I cheated too and boiled my potatoes and used the crumbled bacon in a bag....but tasted wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      This was very good! The entire family enjoyed it. I did boil my potato cubes for a few minutes instead of baking the potatoes. It is a lot faster that way. I also used light sour cream and next time might use fat free to see if it still turns out good. I did smear/spread the sour cream over the layers as best I could so there wouldn't be globs of it here and there and some without. I also put green onions on half of it, since the kids aren't fond of onions of any type. I made this early on in the day and at supper time pulled out of the fridge to put in the oven. It took 35 minutes after being in the fridge for most of the day. This is very good and I will be making again. Thanks for a great recipe. Oh, this makes more than 6 servings. We have a family of 7 and we have half the pan left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2003

      Awesome, and well worth the work. The bacon gave it a smoky flavor that added another whole dimension to the dish. I used Yukon Gold potatoes, and next time I will see how it turns out with Russets. This was enjoyed by all. Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Very tasty! Got a lot of great reviews at my potluck. I only used 2 cups of sour cream (reduced fat) and 1 cup of each type of cheese in order to cut down on fat and calories. I also followed others' advice by mixing the potatoes and sour cream, then layering with the cheeses and green onions. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      Wonderful taste - this was a very nice accompaniment to our Easter ham. I made this exactly as directed, and the only hitch I had was that some of my baked potatoes totally fell apart when I tried to cube them, and others needed more time (and were even a little hard when the dish was finished). The moisture content of the potatoes must've varied wildly - kind of frustrating. I think I will make this again but instead will cube the potatoes when raw (so much easier) and then boil them as if I'm making mashed potatoes. The flavors and the layering of the flavors is really delicious, and I will definitely be making this again. Great taste - thanks Mizz Nezz for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2003

      This was great! - Made it for my son to take back to college. He and his roommates invited some girls over for dinner and they all loved it. They actually called me that night and to say thanks and how good it was! It takes a really fine recipe to get that reaction.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      Left the skins on. It was a huge hit. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      This was fantastic! I used Morningstar Farms vegetarian bacon and "better than sour cream" and it came out perfect. We will definitely make this again!!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Absoluelt delicious! I have made it 2 or 3 times and it is so good each time and everyone asks for the recipe. I peeled and chopped the potaoes into about 1 in. cubes then boiled them. Turns out delicious everytime!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Made this for Christmas and my family went NUTS over this! I added some garlic powder, dried parsley and used Lawry's Salt. I also doubled the green onions and put them on top of each layer and on top of the casserole as well. There were 6 of us this year, so I doubled the recipe so we could all take some home for leftovers. Well, the 6 of us ate only half of 1 casserole and 2 of us even went back for seconds. You must have some very healthy eaters in your neck of the woods Mizz! LOL Actually I am glad I made the second batch as it was SO yummy and we all had plenty to divide up. Like another reviewer, I also bake my bacon in the oven. Next time, I will try what another reviewer did, I will mix my potatoes, sour cream and spices together first, halve that mixture, then continue on with the layering. Thanks for an easy, very delicious recipe! P.S. I always leave the skins on my potatoes no matter what recipe I am using them in.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Twice Baked Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (484 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 997.8
     
    Calories from Fat 699
    70%
    Total Fat 77.7 g
    119%
    Saturated Fat 37.4 g
    187%
    Cholesterol 180.2 mg
    60%
    Sodium 1397.1 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 33.2 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites