Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Twice-Baked Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Twice-Baked Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2012

      I loved this casserole! I was thinking about doing twice baked potatoes which I have never made before but decided to go with this because it seemed so much easier. I'm really glad I did because it was very hard to keep the peels in tact. It turned out so tasty. I used it as a side dish for 20 people and everyone seemed to love it. I used an extra cup of cheese in the potatoes and a bit extra on top. I will definitely make this again. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      This is the type of dish that you pray for leftovers, BUT, there isn't any!!! Wonderful tasting and looking dish. The flavors blend great and very easy to make. This is a great make ahead casserole that you can pop into the oven 30 mins before serving.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      Wonderful!!! Made for our Christmas dinner this year instead of twice baked potatoes where you have to fill them after mixing and this was so simple and quick. Thank you for a recipe I will be using again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

    • on November 28, 2008

      This recipe was outstanding. EVERYONE absolutely loved it including myself. I made this on Thanksgiving day and will continue to make it for good now. I just wanted something different from the same old mashed taters and gravy. It worked out so good. Thank you for a great keeper of a recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Yum, yum, yum! Delicious, easy recipe. Of coarse howcould you go wrong with potatoes, bacon and cheese!This is so much easier than stuffing the potatoes. Served with steaks done on the grill and a salad. Will definately be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      I choose this recipe over other twice-baked potato recipes because it had cream cheese and sour cream. Yum! Easy, just takes some time to scoop out the potatoes. We added another cup of cheese to the inside, and we didn't measure the cheese we put on top - just covered it nicely! We put it back in the oven to melt the cheese on top. We also used bacon pieces to save on time. We made this twice in the last week, and will keep it in mind when we have company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Awesome! DH & I loved this dish. I easily downsized to just use 2 potatoes, and I was out of cream cheese so just made up for it with more sour cream & milk. Though you still have to bake the potatoes, cool them, spoon the pulp out, etc., this is much easier than keeping the skin shells whole enough to then spoon the filling back in -- but the taste is just the same. I served it with Mermaid's Tender Roast Chicken, Roasted Green Beans, followed by my MIL's delicious chocolate silk pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Twice-Baked Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (299 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 588.1
     
    Calories from Fat 412
    70%
    Total Fat 45.8 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 26.9 g
    134%
    Cholesterol 128.7 mg
    42%
    Sodium 916.0 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 14.0 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites