Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Twice- Baked Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Twice- Baked Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2010

      Made exactly as written but we didn't really care for this. I think it may have been the addition of the eggs and the bacon seemed to be overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Wow! We made this as a side for our Christmas 2008 dinner. I only substituted chives for scallions, and doubled the recipe, adding a bit more milk (I used Hood Fat Free Smart Milk) and light sour cream, based on other reviewer comments. The eggs really made this recipe special, I think, adding a subtle richness, and a puffiness to the casserole that was very festive on our Christmas table. The taste was out of this world - rich and satisfying, without being overwhelming or too fussy. Everyone loved it, and has requested that it make an appearance for other get-togethers. Thanks for another wonderful recipe, Evelyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      I make this casserole often using left over mashed potatoes. Instead of using bacon, I use diced ham. This is a great way to use up lefteovers. I never add egg to mine, It really does add much to the taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      What a simple and delicious alternative to basic, boring old baked potatoes! And the kids loved it. Simple to make and tasty. Didn't have bacon so did without it and added some fresh chives. YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      very easy to make and the kids love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Oh Eve...what an awesome and easy recipe. We smoke pork tenderloins today and DH wanted twice-baked potatoes. I didn't have large enough potatoes, but after lots of peeling, got rid of the little spuds to make this dish. Once again, Zaar to the rescue. We loved this. Thanks for posting another awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      This was tasty! Trying to get all the dishes done at the same time I accidentally let this over cook so it was a bit dry. I will definately be making it again! Loved by all

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      We all loved this. I only baked for 30 minutes because I didn't want it to be crumbly, and it was perfect. I probably kicked up the bacon and cheese, and I did leave out the green onion since my guys don't like them. Thank you, evelyn/athens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      I really enjoyed this recipe! I agree that the end result was a bit crumbly, so next time I will add a bit more milk. Dh also requested for me to wait until last for the cheese, and to just let it melt on top. Thanks so much for sharing, we will have this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      My DD found this recipe and requested it. Everyone really loved it. Easy to make. We doubled the cheese and the green onions. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      I made this just as stated. Lovely flavor and very attractive dish. My only "negative" (and it is minor) is that the potatoes lost their creaminess when baking, got rather crumbly on the plate- I think next time I'd give it a try with only one egg. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      This was delicious! I made this last night for supper and we both really enjoyed it alot. I halved the recipe since there are only two of us. I also didn't have any bacon, so I used some smoked gouda cheese along with the cheddar to give it that smoky flavour. I will make this again and next time hopefully will have bacon. It really is fabulous! Thanks Ev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Twice- Baked Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (312 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 502.9
     
    Calories from Fat 292
    58%
    Total Fat 32.5 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 17.4 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 146.0 mg
    48%
    Sodium 449.0 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 17.0 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites