Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Twelve Layer Jello Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Twelve Layer Jello

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2003

      I haven't made this recipe as posted, but I would like to add another suggestion for presentation. My MIL use to make a similiar one in a large brandy sniffer-type glass with a stem base. She would put in the first jello flavor and then set the stem of the siffer between the grates of her fridge so that the jello would gel at an angle. She would then proceed with each additional flavor. It made an awe-inspiring presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2013

      My kids and I made it for a Fat Tuesday party. We used a bundt cake mold and mango, lime, and grape flavors. It was a big hit among kids and adults! We called it Jello King Cake. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      I made this recently and it was a big hit! I tried another recipe that calls for condensed milk instead of sour cream, but I found that to be way too sweet. I'm not a big fan of Jello, but this recipe was excellent. Time consuming, but worth the effort.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      Favorite by all!! This is great - a little tedious, but well worth it! I can't even count how many times I've made this and the layers never seperate when serving (like other similar recipes).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I made this for our 5 children to go along with our Thanksgiving dinner today. The kids LOVED it!!! They loved the layers and said that it was the best jello that I had ever made!! Thanks WJKing for the recipe!!! It is sure to be a family favorite for years!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      This was so great WJKING! I made this for Thanksgiving weekend and everyone loved it and was in awe of the layers. So creamy, light and fruity! Not to mention beautiful! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      My kids LOVED this! They couldn't get enough. I made this to go with Thanksgiving dinner as I always do a kid friendly jello recipe. They kept wanting more and even requested it instead of pumpkin pie for dessert! (They all LOVE pumpking pie) Definately will be making this again. The recipe is very easy to make, just takes a little time with all the layers. Good for a day when you are home doing other things. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2003

      I severed this to 30 people and they loved it thanks. Will make again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Twelve Layer Jello

    Serving Size: 1 (76 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.6
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    29%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 6.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 79.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    48%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cherry gelatin

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites