Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "tuxedo" Chocolate Covered Strawberries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "tuxedo" Chocolate Covered Strawberries

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2010

      So cute! I cut out this recipe from a magazine years ago, but never made it. When I saw it on Zaar a few months ago, I promised myself I would make this recipe for Valentine's Day. I added some canola oil to the chocolate so it would melt nicely for dipping. I also injected a little Grand Marnier into the strawberries. Piping the bow ties and buttons is a bit tricky and the chocolate needs to be a little cooler for that task -- something I figured out after my piping was done. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      So easy, cute and perfect for a pre-V'day party. They were a huge hit. And since it is Strawberry season here in FL, the strawberries, were big fat sweet and juicy. Couldn't of been better.
      Thx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      These are SO cute and much easier to make than anticipated! I plan on making these for my sister's bridal shower and thought I would give it a practice run just in case they didn't turn out so great...well my husband saw them in the fridge & thought I bought them! I saw a picture of these same "groom" strawberries with similar "bride" ones...for the brides use all white chocolate and after step4 drizzle white chocolate over the bottom to make the dress and then make 5 dots at the top for the necklace. Very cute! THANKS for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      These were excellent! This was the first time I have attempted tuxedo strawberries and they turned out pretty good. My microwave was not working, so I melted my chocolate in a bowl on the stove on top of a pot of boiling water and this was a good way to melt the chocolate without burning it. Such a wonderful romantic Valentines treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      So cute! We did the "tuxedo" version, and a plain white chocolate batch for my brothers wedding. The "bride and groom" stawberrries were a hit. Great idea! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      Mine turned out pretty cute. I made them for my sorority's formal, and everyone raved about them. I left them in the fridge longer (because I had to quit for the night and finish in the morning), so if you have to do the same, I'd suggest keeping paper towels nearby to wipe off the condensation, otherwise the chocolate will not stick evenly. Of course, if you do them as the instructions say (all in one sitting), you won't have that problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      We served these as part of my Daughter's 10th birthday party formal tea party. They were a bit time consuming but so worth the extra effort. Everyone loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      I made these for the first time for my parents 34th wedding anniversary and they were an immense hit. They were so simple to make and the decorating part is a great way to involve the kids. A top recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      Well the first few that I made looked more like the strawberry was wearing sunglasses. After a bit of practice, they started looking better, but not as good as the photo. It does take a bit of practice to get the hang of it. I found that making a 'V' for the outer edges of the bow tie and then filling it in worked best. I did have a lot of fun making these though. My daughter said they taste wonderful. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "tuxedo" Chocolate Covered Strawberries

    Serving Size: 1 (2238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.1
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    51%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 2.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 21.0 g
    84%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes