Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuscan White Bean Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuscan White Bean Soup

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2008

      I am SO sick of tomato based soups - so I was VERY excited to find this recipe! My changes were to omit the celery, use fat-free low-sodium broth, add 2 cloves of smashed garlic, and use 2C packed fresh spinach cut into strips. YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY!! Nice thick soup with lots to chew. EXCELLENT healthy & filling dinner w/a bagel & a clementine for dessert! I ate 1 serving last night & individually packaged & froze the remaining 7 servings for future grab'n'go meals. Thanks so much for sharing! PS - when I defrosted my 3rd frozen serving today, I added more water to it to make it soup-ier. I think next time I make this I'll add an extra 1/2C of water....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      We didn't enjoy this soup. It was okay with cheese added but was nothing special for us. Used regular potatoes and no celery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      Excellent Soup! I truly like a hearty soup that does not have any roux to thicken it. This one will be in my "make often" file, all of my family asked for seconds! Good thing I made a larger batch! Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      very simple, good soup. sprinkled parmesean cheese on top and also used kale. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      So good! I used kale because I couldn't find the escarole at the store. My very picky husband loved it too. Perfect! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      This was so easy to put together, and the results are delicious! I used Kale (as that is what I had on hand) and it was perfect. This is going to be one of those to go quick soup recipes for me. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Delicious soup! I doubled all the ingredients so that I would have leftovers and the leftovers were even better the next day. I did have to add another can of chicken broth when I heated up the leftovers ~ the macaroni sucks up lots of the broth. I used elbows since that's what I had on hand. Thank you for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Definitely a keeper. I doubled the recipe and it worked out great. I used small pasta shells that I had in my pantry. This is definitely a meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      This was so delicious! I used veggie broth and a little less pasta, but I got a lot of compliments. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      I made a huge pot for dinner, followed the recipe but, increased amounts of ingredients. I used a can of white 'navy beans' and Greek orzo for the pasta, added baby spinach leaves.... Yummy, easy, delicious soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      Fast, easy, cheap, and nutritious--what more could anyone ask for! I make this soup all the time. Some substitutions I've made: baby spinach, swiss chard and kale when I haven't had escarole on hand. I use ditalini pasta and throw in two dashes of crushed red pepper flakes for heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      Delicious! I was looking for something quick and simple for supper that I was sure to have all the ingredients on hand. I am sure glad I found this recipe! I substituted fresh baby leaf spinach for the escarole and it worked beautifully! Thanks for sharing, Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2004

      Just had this for lunch! It was very tasty. I used a can of small white beans, as I could not find a can called cannellini beans. I think they were probably similar, if not the same. DH and I both enjoyed very much and I look forward to leftovers tomorrow. Crusty rolls would be good with this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2004

      This is indeed super good. I used homemade broth and a combo of cress and corn salad rather than escarole. This is easy, satisfying and healthy. I liked it as written and Dh added some cajun seasoning to his soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuscan White Bean Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (1829 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.0
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    26%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 347.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites