Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuscan Steak and Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuscan Steak and Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2004

      Delicious! My daughters don't like steak so I did two steaks and two chicken breast halves. Also, I used mixed wild greens for the arugula, due to the unavailability of the latter. I also doubled the dressing. We liked this so much and my family has asked that I do this again. Thanks Ev, this is definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      We enjoyed this steak dinner as a incredibly satisfying Valentine's dinner this evening, followed by chocolates and strawberries.I left out the garlic and oregano, not having any fresh. I couldn't resist scraping up the fond and add it to the dressing. It was so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Wonderful recipe. Have made it twice on our electric grill. First time I used fresh basil instead of fresh oregano, and it was delicious. This time didn't have oregano or basil so tried a reduced quantity of mint. My wife and I like this so much that I made up extra sauce for an easy meal during the week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      What can I say that others have not!I made the Carmelized Onion and Roasted Garlic Bisque#115444 as first course, then the Tuscan Steak and Salad(secret ingredient I used was McCormicks Parmesan Herb Seasoning on the salad and also in the oil mix, plus a tsp mustard, sprinkle of paprika)served with Carrots Glazed with Balsamic Vinegar and Butter #82032 and Greek Potatoes#85916. It was definitely not for the garlic weak, but we absolutely loved it and finished with Cappucino Dessert#99110!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      Made this for DH during a romantic stay at a B & B. I prepared it in advance, marinating for over 24 hours and was SO delicious! Definitely grill this over charcoal - we grilled the leftovers marinated beef on our gas grill and they weren't nearly as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      THANK YOU SO MUCH! This is a recipe for life. Delicious! Easy! Fresh! European! You are a goddess Evelyn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      Very nice. I used flank steak since that was what I had. We grilled it to a rare perfection. I used a store bought salad mix with arugala in it since I couldn't get straight arugala this week. Next time they have it I will be doing this again. The dressing was very nice and my fiance devoured it. Getting him to eat salad is a task so this was a sure winner. I used some pecorino since I have it on hand and need to use it up. We both liked the bite it lended. Thanks for a great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      Absolutely wonderful!!! It made a very special romantic dinner with crusty bread and dipping oil, cheeses and grapes for dessert and a nice red wine. This is one of my favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuscan Steak and Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.0
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    82%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 18.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 337.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boneless strip steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites