Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuscan Pork Chops (Or Chicken) With Rosemary Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuscan Pork Chops (Or Chicken) With Rosemary

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2011

      This recipe was very easy to make. Other than using bone-in chops, I did not alter the recipe at all. The prep was minimal, which was good for a weeknight. We liked the sauce, but maybe not enough to make again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      Tasty and tender pork chops. I felt that it needed something so I added several chopped kalamata olives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      This was really good! My husband loved it...he said it tasted Tuscan before I even told him what is was called. I didn't have any wine on hand, so just used more chicken broth. I also used oil packed tomatoes blotted really well and dried rosemary. I stuck my sauce in a food chopper right before adding the cornstarch/water slurry. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      This is delicious and I found that it reheats well and the flavour actually improves after sitting for a couple of days. I made it this time with pork chops but will definitely try it with chicken, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Just made this tonight. It was an adventure. My stove wasn't working and all I had was an electric frying pan. So, I sauteed some onion, garlic with butter, added a cup of rice to the pan, sauteed that for a bit, then added chick broth and a tablespoon of chopped rosemary, put it in a covered casserole and into a 350 oven for 40 minutes. Wiped out the electric fry pan with paper towels and started this dish. I also used sun dried tomatoes in oil (rinsed off), chopped them and put them in a 2 cup pyrex measuring cup. Added port wine (only sweeter wine I had), and the broth. Since I had no stove, I microwaved the mixture for about a minute and 15 seconds and let it stand, and proceeded to cook the chops etc. I only had a yellow onion, no shallots. At the end after I thickened the sauce I added a tablespoon of butter to richen it up. The moistest, yummiest pork chops EVER. And with the rice. Even without a stove and one pot it worked. Thank you for this recipe. It was a life saver today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Excellent sauce, I used it for Pork Tenderloin Medallions, leftovers were fabulous as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Gets five from me. For those who don't have exact ingredients, I used marsala, sweet diced onion and sun-dried tomatoes oil packed but washed off. I also seasoned with salt, pepper, and garlic powder before. This chicken is fantastic. Served Mashed Sweet Potatoes with Marsala on this site as a side. Both are must try recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Great dish to make when company is coming. Simple to put together but the flavors are perfect to impress and make a delicious meal to please everyone. I might try experimenting with different types of wine. I bet a sweet Marsala would work for this, and may work well with chicken or pork too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      I thought this was very good but I think I would have liked some garlic powder on the chops. I used salt and pepper to season them before browning but thought they needed a bit more. My youngest son wouldn't eat it but I think this was too sophisticated for his palate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Delicious! I had thought I might want to double the sauce, but found that it was the perfect amount as written. I did find some madeira wine, but think it would be just as delicious using port. I served this with mashed potatoes. This would be a great dish for company as it was quick, easy, and yummy. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      We found this meal to be delicious. I chose to make the recipe using boneless skinless chicken breast. I used a heavy skillet and was able to omit the oil and just brown the chicken until it released from the pan. The rest of the components of the recipe made a lovely and healthy pan sauce. Thank you Flemish Minx for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      Very delicious! I didn't have any Madeira wine or shallots, so I used Port wine and onion instead. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Next time, I plan to use chicken and the oven dried tomatoes (#14681) from this site. Thanks. UPDATE: Made this tonight with chicken and a handful of those oven dried tomatoes. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      I really like the sauce, but I think that this would be much better with the chicken. I may try this again with chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      Made this for dinner tonight. Didn't add shallot or cornstarch. I used pork chops and lightly covered them in italian breadcrumbs and browned them on each side in a little oil before adding liquid to pan. I just prefer them that way and it was delicious and excellant! Enjoyed by all with salad and dinner rolls. Thank-you for this great recipe. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

    • on July 06, 2005

      I made this with chicken pretty much the same way that Barb Gertz did, except I did not pound the chicken. I didn't notice Barb's review until just now as I scrolled to the bottom of the page to write the review.- I know this isn't too helpful, but basically she took the words out of my mouth. She wrote almost exactly what I was going to say about the combination of the rosemary, shallots, garlic, tomatoes, and wine as well as mentioning using Perdue boneless, skinless breasts. I still wanted to give you the 5 star rating you deserve even though, now I have nothing really creative to say. I guess I will have to make this again with pork (and make sure I read everyone else's review first) so I don't end up at a loss for words. Ah, I just thought of something creative: this recipe will leave you speechless! This was truely fantastic. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. Will absolutely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      This is everything I like in a recipe, quick to prepare, simple ingredients, fairly healthy and fabulous flavor. Plus, the sauce is wonderfully aromatic and the color is quite appealing. Though I was only making 2 chicken breasts, I made a full batch of the sauce and spooned it over some pasta. Yummmmmy! Another winner here Minx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      I didn't have Madeira so I used another fortified wine, Port. I otherwise followed directions, using pork chops. The pork came out lovely and tender and the sauce was out of this world. Good show, Minx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      Nice match of flavors and easy to prepare. I used too many sundried tomatoes -I had julliened and guessed how many 10 would be, a measurement (1/4C?) would be more helpful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      Absolutely delicious! DH and I inhaled this in an alarminly short space of time! I used chicken breasts and port instead of madiera - it all came together perfectly! Great recipe for dinner guests, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuscan Pork Chops (Or Chicken) With Rosemary

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.5
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    41%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 123.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 383.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 42.0 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes