Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuscan Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuscan Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2003

      This was absolutely wonderful. Easy and quick to make. The only change I made was to substitute white wine for the chicken broth. MMMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2014

      This recipe is a keeper. I followed the recipe pretty much spot on but only used 2 pork chops, so there was lots of extra sauce for sopping up with crusty italian bread. Will definitely make again, and will also try with chicken... i bet that would be good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      My whole family enjoyed this. I did cut down a tad on the balsamic vinegar because my husband isn't a huge fan. I also omitted the capers, didn't have any and don't really like them anyway. Quick and easy and tender!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      When I found out I was having more for dinner than what I had orginally planned I added some chicken breast to go along with the pork loin chops. They worked out great. I reduced the balsamic vinegar, just because that is all I had in the house. The flavors were wonderful and it was easy to do most of the prep before company arrived. This sounds more involved than it is and the results look and taste like a lot more work than is actually involved. My guests loved it. My chops were not tough at all and neither was the chicken. Will definitly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      I saw these in Southern Living and had to try them. Good, good, good. There was a lot of flavor and I made them just as written. This recipe will be a repeated one for sure. I did not think that there was too much vinegar. It was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Fabulous. I cut the balsamic vinegar down to 1/4 cup, and left everything else the same. I was thinking this would be wonderful with boneless chicken breasts, too. My chops were a little tough, but this recipe sure made them the star of dinner. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      These were too vinegary for me. No one else complained, though. I'd ease up on the Balsamic. I'd also cook the chops, covered, a bit longer so the'd tenderize. Nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      I subbed garlic red wine vinegar and omitted the capers. I really didn't expect such a simple recipe to taste so good. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      I used wine instead of the broth added a jar of sliced mushrooms and used a can of tomatoes. This was not too much vinegar it makes the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      This was wondreful. I had never made pork chops before, and was scared to, but these turned out just right! Moist, Tender, Delicious! The only thing I might change is the type of vinegar, it was a little bit strong for me, but I give this recipe the best rating possible!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuscan Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (295 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.6
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    39%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 123.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 811.5 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 41.8 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites