10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was absolutely wonderful. Easy and quick to make. The only change I made was to substitute white wine for the chicken broth. MMMMM!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter November 09, 2003

This recipe is a keeper. I followed the recipe pretty much spot on but only used 2 pork chops, so there was lots of extra sauce for sopping up with crusty italian bread. Will definitely make again, and will also try with chicken... i bet that would be good too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
irvingkj June 24, 2014

My whole family enjoyed this. I did cut down a tad on the balsamic vinegar because my husband isn't a huge fan. I also omitted the capers, didn't have any and don't really like them anyway. Quick and easy and tender!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
norciar August 15, 2011

When I found out I was having more for dinner than what I had orginally planned I added some chicken breast to go along with the pork loin chops. They worked out great. I reduced the balsamic vinegar, just because that is all I had in the house. The flavors were wonderful and it was easy to do most of the prep before company arrived. This sounds more involved than it is and the results look and taste like a lot more work than is actually involved. My guests loved it. My chops were not tough at all and neither was the chicken. Will definitly make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbara jewell September 27, 2009

I saw these in Southern Living and had to try them. Good, good, good. There was a lot of flavor and I made them just as written. This recipe will be a repeated one for sure. I did not think that there was too much vinegar. It was perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking with love January 15, 2009

Fabulous. I cut the balsamic vinegar down to 1/4 cup, and left everything else the same. I was thinking this would be wonderful with boneless chicken breasts, too. My chops were a little tough, but this recipe sure made them the star of dinner. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vrvrvr September 17, 2008

These were too vinegary for me. No one else complained, though. I'd ease up on the Balsamic. I'd also cook the chops, covered, a bit longer so the'd tenderize. Nice recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marich January 29, 2007

I subbed garlic red wine vinegar and omitted the capers. I really didn't expect such a simple recipe to taste so good. Fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kahlan January 20, 2007

I used wine instead of the broth added a jar of sliced mushrooms and used a can of tomatoes. This was not too much vinegar it makes the dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
John W Wenzelburger January 18, 2006

This was wondreful. I had never made pork chops before, and was scared to, but these turned out just right! Moist, Tender, Delicious! The only thing I might change is the type of vinegar, it was a little bit strong for me, but I give this recipe the best rating possible!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joleighanne November 23, 2005
Tuscan Pork Chops