16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved this recipe. At first I was iffy while cooking it because I felt it was missing something but then added 2 T of butter to the pan and loved the taste. Definitely will fix this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Red in US August 09, 2009

I made this for Thanksgiving, and everyone said they liked it, but nobody gushed over how good it was. I used precooked Italian sausage instead of bacon, because I found the recipe after I'd finished shopping, and that's all I had. Next time, I'll use bacon, or at least add the sausage with the peas instead of with the onion.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamie B November 26, 2007

These were really good. I felt that the bacon flavour got a bit lost though. All in all, it was nice to serve boring peas in a new exciting way. I may try adding the bacon already cooked at the end. Thanks for expanding my horizons!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Saturn April 05, 2007

Wow! I used a package of frozen green beans instead of the peas and the flavor was just incredible. The second time I made these I added a can of sliced new potatoes (drained) and that was wonderful too. I will make these again!!! I will have to try it with the peas too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D November 29, 2004

We really enjoyed the flavor and texture of these tasty peas. It was a quick and easy dish to make with great results. Made as written. I used this as a topping for Simple Pasta With Parmesan. They were very complimentary to one another. Thank you for sharing a recipe that I will again. Made for What's on the Menu? Tag Game 2015.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato January 22, 2015

From all the wonderful reviews, I really expected something more. The flavour was alright, but I won't be making it again. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mintara February 02, 2010

Made these for a dinner party and two people "who don't like peas" ate seconds and requested a recipe. I used frozen petite peas and they were so good. Definitely making this again soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolleeroberts December 29, 2009

What a wonderful way to prepare peas! I forgot the fresh ground black pepper but other than that was great! Paired very well with the Garlic Chicken Breasts (Garlic Chicken Breasts).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KC's Mom March 20, 2009

We really enjoyed this simple recipe which is made with ingredients I always have on hand. Sage really is a nice change from the normal mint we always seem to use. Thanks Terese for another yummy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies March 24, 2007

Really good for peas. From all the reviews I expected the flavours to be a bit stronger. I'll definitely make it again though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz February 27, 2007
Tuscan Peas