Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuscan Peas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuscan Peas

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2009

      Loved this recipe. At first I was iffy while cooking it because I felt it was missing something but then added 2 T of butter to the pan and loved the taste. Definitely will fix this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      I made this for Thanksgiving, and everyone said they liked it, but nobody gushed over how good it was. I used precooked Italian sausage instead of bacon, because I found the recipe after I'd finished shopping, and that's all I had. Next time, I'll use bacon, or at least add the sausage with the peas instead of with the onion.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      These were really good. I felt that the bacon flavour got a bit lost though. All in all, it was nice to serve boring peas in a new exciting way. I may try adding the bacon already cooked at the end. Thanks for expanding my horizons!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      Wow! I used a package of frozen green beans instead of the peas and the flavor was just incredible. The second time I made these I added a can of sliced new potatoes (drained) and that was wonderful too. I will make these again!!! I will have to try it with the peas too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      From all the wonderful reviews, I really expected something more. The flavour was alright, but I won't be making it again. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Made these for a dinner party and two people "who don't like peas" ate seconds and requested a recipe. I used frozen petite peas and they were so good. Definitely making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      What a wonderful way to prepare peas! I forgot the fresh ground black pepper but other than that was great! Paired very well with the Garlic Chicken Breasts (Garlic Chicken Breasts).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      We really enjoyed this simple recipe which is made with ingredients I always have on hand. Sage really is a nice change from the normal mint we always seem to use. Thanks Terese for another yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Really good for peas. From all the reviews I expected the flavours to be a bit stronger. I'll definitely make it again though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Wow! This is so full of flavor! Delicious take on peas that is easy, yet company worthy! Reduced the recipe by half and it definitely didn't suffer any ill effects. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      Nice way to jazz up plain peas. I would use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      I made this to go with our Christmas dinner, everything was great, but to my surprise these peas were the big hit of the night. Peas?! How could this be you say? I have no idea, but my husband hates peas and took his obligatory "try me" bite to be polite and my jaw dropped when his eyes widened and he said "mmmmmmm! make these again anytime you want. My veggie and pea hating daughter said, "wow mom, these peas aren't that bad". Major major compliment coming from the girl who hates anything green. The only change I made was adding a bit more than 1 tsp of sage, adding some pimientos to the sauteed veggies and finishing the last 3 minutes or so with a shot of dry sherry and pat of butter. This is most definitely a keeper, thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      There isn't much I can say that hasn't already been said. This was really a nice recipe for an otherwise ordinary vegetable. Love the bacon/sage combo. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      This was a really nice and different way to serve peas. The bacon and sage added a nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2002

      A nice simple recipe for peas. We really enjoyed the sage (I used fresh shredded leaves) in it, and my bacon was a nice smokey flavoured one. Thanks Terese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuscan Peas

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.6
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    53%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 8.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 217.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes