Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuscan Kale Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuscan Kale Chips

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2009

      What a wonderful way to use up the kale that is flourishing in my garden. These are a great snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      Wow - these were incredible!!! I made them according to the recipe -- just olive oil, sea salt, and some pepper. Everyone loved them! The best part (besides planning to snack on them as I watch a movie soon?) -- my 7-year-old repeating, "I love kale!" :) I did 2 baking sheets at around 33 minutes, and they were perfectly crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      Wow. I never knew kale could be this good. Just the right amount of flavor. Cooking time was spot on. I ate the whole batch in one sitting. Need to double it next time!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      Great recipe! Temp was spot on, cooked one mediuml bunch of curly leaf kale for 30 min and it was done perfectly, still green but very crisp. Love this as a snack, I may go through the whole bunch before anyone else gets home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2014

      Excellent! Cooking times were spot on. We made 3 pans of them. One with sea salt, garlic salt & lastly, sea salt with balsamic vinegar. The sea salt & balsamic were by far our favorite. We're now planning on planting kale in our garden this year because of this recipe. My 2 year old even enjoyed them. Prior to today, I avoided kale at all costs, glad my 9 year old talked me into trying them! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      the timing on this is key. i like them really crispy. my friend likes them a little chewy. undersalt these, the salt comes out way more then you'd think! i did a second batch with a little balsamic vinegar as well. those turned out a little sweet and very nice. malt vinegar would be a good experiment. i have some of that hiding in the back of the fridge somewhere. will make many more times!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      OMG...these are crazy good! DH was very surprised and loved them! He asked why can't you buy these like this at the grocery store...LOL. Light, crispy, unique flavor and no carbs...luv it. I cooked mine in my NuWave Oven for 5 minutes and they were perfect. Thank you...thank you for sharing this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

      I always see professional chefs making these on various cooking shows so I figured I will give it a try. I loved it! Light as air and tasted a lot like roasted brussels sprouts which I am very fond of. It's the ideal movie snack. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      Very good, in spite of me not liking raw kale! Be sure to open your windows since these make your house smell like kale.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      Simple and delightful...plus healthy! Even my children enjoyed these!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2014

      A couple of weeks ago, I picked up a bag of fresh kale from the farmer's market. Made them for my hubby, who eats very few veggies. But all I accomplished was stinking up not only my kitchen, but the entire house. When I tried the chips, they tasted awful. I knew my hubby would feel the same, so the kale went in the trash. FYI I followed the recipe exactly as written. Sorry but this is not a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2014

      these are the best chips ever! So healthy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2013

      These weren't quite done for my very curley leaves.....36 to 40 minutes would've done it tho. They were still delicious. I used truffle-flavored olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      Delish! A friend recommended I try these, since I watch carbs and was craving something crunchy. I was skeptical that kale anything could "melt in your mouth" like she said these chips did, but sure enough, they are perfect. Did them at 250' in my convection oven after tossing with olive oil, Johnny's seasoning salt, and pepper. Took about 28 minutes for these to crisp up. I was surprised they'd be so crisp, considering how green they stayed after cooking. Yum. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      What a healthy crunchy alternative to potato chips!! Very tasty! Thanks for sharing this recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

    • on April 07, 2012

      Quick and easy. The low temperature seemed to help with crispiness with less risk of burning. I squirted them with a bit of vinegar first as well. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      These are so addicting! I make these all the time now. I love how they crumble in your mouth. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuscan Kale Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4.9
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    10%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    kale leaves

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes