Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuscan Kale Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuscan Kale Chips

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2010

      These were surprisingly good! ha ha They kind of melt in your mouth. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      Great recipe! I washed the kale and let it dry overnight, so it wasn't too much trouble at all. I could eat the whole bunch myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Great recipe, and so easy! This was our first try making these, following directions as stated, and they came out great. The kale flavor is unique, and this simple recipe doesn't use additional spices that might mask the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Yum! I added some pepper and used garlic salt instead of plain salt. Baked at 300 for 20 min they were perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      What a pleasant surprise! This was quite a bit of work cleaning, cutting and drying the kale but 3 out of 4 of my picky sons (ages 11 and under) LOVED these (great stats for my house)! Honestly I could have eaten the whole batch by myself. They cook down considerably so what looks like a lot at first goes very quickly. I used olive oil and garlic salt on one sheet pan and olive oil and lemon pepper on the other - both fabulous. Cooked them at 300 for 20 minutes. Thanks so much - this will probably be a weekly veggie option at our house from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      I ate the whole batch myself in one sitting...what more can I say?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Delish! I doubled the recipe and we chowed down on these on Saturday evening, our movie night. The bowl I made didn't last long. I am going to make these again except I'm going to dehydrate them to preserve the enzymes in the kale so this will be a "live" snack. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Wow. What a weird and wonderful recipe. Went a little crazy with the salt and will lighten up next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      Made with organic Russian kale a neighbor gave me and I cut the cooking time down to 15 minutes and increased the temp to 350F. Surprisingly, the chips were crisp after that little baking time. It would be very easy to add other ingredients to jazz this up: toasted sesame oil, cumin, Greek seasoning, soy sauce, chili powder, lemon, etc. Easy and a delicious treat! Original review 19 June 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      I loved this! In fact, I'm making it now for the third night in a row...as a late night snack. I used a little too much oil the first time (didn't measure) and it was a little greasy, but still tasted great. My kids loved it and compared the texture to eating "pop rocks". I love any recipe that gets them to eat their veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      So awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Yummy, and pretty easy!! I found it easiest to dry the kale prior to removing the spines. My honey loved them! A great way to enjoy kale. Might be good for a take along to a potluck, or a trip. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      These were really quite enjoyable. When you are on a chipless diet, these really come in handy. I was pleasantly surprised. I used spray on oil instead of the olive oil, and the salt and peppered really stuck to the leaves. I am not a big kale fan, but I really enjoyed these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      These are SOOOO Delicious and easy to make. I've made them with salt but silly me - never thought of pepper. MUCH better : ) Healthy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      I received kale from my farm co-op & had no clue what to do with it. All my past kale experiences have been BAD. I figured this looked easy...little time or ingredients if it was a bust, right? Turns out this was AWESOME! Not at all bitter & everyone loves! Took about 45 minutes for mine to crisp up in my stoneware, but so worth it & smaller risk of burning than the recipies that cook higher. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      You're absolutely right, they are addictive! I cooked exactly as directed and they turned out perfectly. Great snack, I'm sure I'll make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Since I ate half the batch before removing from the baking sheet I have to give this a big five! Guess I won't be buying kale just for the bunnies now. So brittle though I had a difficult time getting a few to stand in the glass for me. Made for New Kids on the Block, a tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      The chips were excellent, except I believe I used a litle too much oil! Regardless, they were very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      I did only cook for 20 minutes, otherwise mine turned black! Sprinkled the seasoning after baking...added onion and garlic powder to the salt and powder. Wonderful! Much better than popcorn.....this is addictive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      We have an abundance of kale right now so we are always looking for new recipes. This is a keeper! I will be sharing it with my friends too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuscan Kale Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4.9
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    10%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    kale leaves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites