Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuscan Chicken Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuscan Chicken Stew

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2010

      This was a nice start, but to my taste needed a lot more oomph. By the time I was done, I doubled the salt, garlic, and oregano and had added spinach and kidney beans. With parmesan cheese on top, it was quite nice. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      This Recipe was delicious! I used 4 cloves of garlic and sauted the onions with red chili flakes and 1/2tsp of brown sugar. I also added fresh spinach leaves with the beans and topped it off with a couple pinches of parmesan cheese, so good! will definitely make this again, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      This was just okay. I thought it lacked flavour. It needed a little something something. Maybe a stick of bacon or some olives. Not sure what was missing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2014

      We really loved this! We followed the directions, but added olives like some suggested. It was fabulous, my wife had 3 servings! Next time we might add some kale in it. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      I agree this needed more ooomph! I wanted more herbal flavors so I added some fresh minced rosemary and thyme and an extra clove of garlic. Crushed red pepper flakes added to the dish helped spice it up some. Topped with a little parmesan and it was very good. Next time I will add some greens like spinach at the end to make this a super healthy dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      Oh my!!!...this is yummy & sooo fast & easy! Well, I did as another reviewer suggested & instead of the red peppers, I used spinach, green beans, & rosemary (peppers bother me). I make a full recipe, divide into portions, & freeze. Excellent for those days I don't have time to cook. Thank you justcallmetoni for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      I enjoyed this, but my husband wasn't a huge fan. I substituted chicken broth for the wine, so maybe it would have been better had I followed the recipe exactly! I still may make this for myself again sometime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      This was wonderful! Since I did not have chicken thighs, I boiled breasts in water, which I then used as the broth; only had crushed tomatoes and didn't have cantaloni beans so used black beans. Conclusion: the basic bones of this recipe are so good that you can make a lot of substitutions and not ruin it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      This wasn't what I was expecting. It wasn't bad but the flavor wasn't what I expected. The sauce was too thin and it wasn't as flavorful and I would have liked. Maybe adding additional herbs & spices may help. Maybe substitute chicken broth for white wine. I don't think I would make again. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Fabulous!!! I had leftover fried chicken, so I boned and skinned that for the poultry, and added every kind of fresh veggie I had in the refrigerator. I used more garlic, some fresh basil, and the fire roasted canned tomatoes. Since I had more vegetables than it called for, and my guy likes his stew in a thicker sauce, I took the drained liquid from the tomatoes and heated it up separately, then added cornstarch. It was amazing, and we will certainly be having it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      I was delighted to find that this recipe I made was DELICIOUS! Both my husband & I really enjoyed the meal! Thank you for this recipe. I'm on a no grain/no potato diet and this fit right in beautifully and tasted wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      This was very flavourful and filling. I made it as a supper for my family, mom and dad and brother and sister in law. Everyone enjoyed it including my two and three year olds. I am not a pepper fan so only put in one but added spinach, mushrooms and zuchinni. Also had a few italian sausages so threw those in as well. I made it in the slow cooker on high for three hours after browning the meat. I served it with fresh bread to mop up the juices. The next day had a little left over so threw in some brown rice to pad it out. It was a hit again. My three year old have renamed it big and strong stew because it is going to make him grow big and strong like his daddy! Will definatley be making this again probably once a week. Thank you very much for a delicious family meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This was absolutely wonderful. Now that my hubby and I are getting on in years, we don't eat anywhere near as much as we used to. This was such a delicious and filling stew with plenty of different tastes. Plus, it was easy to make. Jean in Tallahassee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      A simple and straight-forward recipe that can be adapted pretty easily. We had this last night, I just added red chile flakes as someone else suggested and it tasted fine. Olives would be good too or topped with parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Had this for dinner tonight and was so easy (and inexpensive)....and very, very tasty. Used bell pepper, as was what I had on hand, but it worked out great. Next time will add some olives. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      I was a little leery because it didn't seem to be seasoned much but we really enjoyed this. Mine might have turned out thinner than it was supposed to as I cooked it in the dutch oven with the lid on. Be sure to have some crusty bread available to sop up all the yummy juices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      This was excellent! I have already passed it on to friends. Will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Nice, healthy stew! I'll definitely make this again! I skipped the peppers (not a big fan), added some spinach, green beans, and crushed dried Rosemary. This made a very hearty meal! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Very nice dish, Toni! I used one green and one red pepper. I had to use kidney beans instead of cannellini beans, but it made it colorful and tasted great. The only thing I'll do different next time is add some red pepper flakes for a little zip. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      This was delicious! I had to use green peppers which I thought worked very well, no doubt that red would be even better! Thanks! I'll be making this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Stew Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuscan Chicken Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (343 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.3
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    18%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 68.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 390.5 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 9.7 g
    38%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    44%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes