Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuscan Chicken in Lemon-Wine Sauce (Scaloppine Al Limone) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuscan Chicken in Lemon-Wine Sauce (Scaloppine Al Limone)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2013

      My hubby- who is a very novice cook made this the other night and it was amazing! He did forget the chicken broth but it rocked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      Our family of 5 loved this! We doubled it and I was glad we did. The leftovers the next day were still delicious. I served this with Holiday Garlic-Lemon Green Beans With Bread Crumbs and Kittencal's Parmesan Orzo and the meal was definitely FIVE STAR!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      Good stuff! I actually made this with seitan instead of chicken, and it was great, really different from the usual vegetarian fare. I didn't brown the seitan, but simmered it in some broth, lemon juice, white wine, and soy sauce while working on the rest of it. The way I made it, it was more of a 4-star recipe - without the flavor from the browned chicken, I'll need to season the sauce some more next time, maybe with thyme, oregano, and/or a little garlic. I also made a version of Chef-Boy-I-Be Illinois' Cavatappi With Swiss Chard Chef-Boy-I-Be Illinois' Cavatappi With Swiss Chard, which complemented it perfectly. Now my boyfriend thinks I am some sort of culinary wunderkind. So, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is b/c my husband wasn't loving it as much as I was. In my opinion, this is a fantastic chicken dish, and all of the flavors blend together very well. My husband said that he wasn't a fan of pairing lemon w/ chicken.....oh well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      My partner and I loved the sauce created in this recipe so much so that I created a pasta side dish that takes full advantage of it: Chef-Boy-I-Be Illinois' Cavatappi With Swiss Chard Chef-Boy-I-Be Illinois' Cavatappi With Swiss Chard I did not flour my breasts as I find that it becomes soggy when put back into the sauce. I also thickened my sauce with 2T cornstarch dissolved in 4T water. I agree wholeheartedly that fresh lemons and parsley are a must. Wonderful recipe, thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

    • on October 01, 2007

      This is a delicious recipe - the chicken came out so flavorful and moist. The flavor of the lemon is just right, not to overpowering. I served it over a side of pasta as suggested and my family loved it. Thanks, Cookin'Diva for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      I prepared 1/2 of the chicken amount and the whole amount of sauce for this recipe and served it over whole wheat pasta. I was concerned that the lemon would be overpowering, but it was not at all. It gave it a light summery flavor that was delicious! This recipe came together much quicker than I realized it would and was quite easy (I like easy). Thanks Cookin'Diva!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuscan Chicken in Lemon-Wine Sauce (Scaloppine Al Limone)

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.7
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    37%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 129.6 mg
    43%
    Sodium 422.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 27.8 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites