10 Reviews

delicious

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zotovaiv87 August 29, 2015

Loved the sauce. Served with fresh linguini and broccoli. Poured the sauce on everything. I might try and make it with veal next time. Delicious. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ABCgirl March 30, 2015

My hubby- who is a very novice cook made this the other night and it was amazing! He did forget the chicken broth but it rocked!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittychatalot October 07, 2013

Good stuff! I actually made this with seitan instead of chicken, and it was great, really different from the usual vegetarian fare. I didn't brown the seitan, but simmered it in some broth, lemon juice, white wine, and soy sauce while working on the rest of it. The way I made it, it was more of a 4-star recipe - without the flavor from the browned chicken, I'll need to season the sauce some more next time, maybe with thyme, oregano, and/or a little garlic. I also made a version of Chef-Boy-I-Be Illinois' Cavatappi With Swiss Chard Chef-Boy-I-Be Illinois' Cavatappi With Swiss Chard, which complemented it perfectly. Now my boyfriend thinks I am some sort of culinary wunderkind. So, thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgangeline September 07, 2010

The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is b/c my husband wasn't loving it as much as I was. In my opinion, this is a fantastic chicken dish, and all of the flavors blend together very well. My husband said that he wasn't a fan of pairing lemon w/ chicken.....oh well!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GraceSC June 03, 2008

My partner and I loved the sauce created in this recipe so much so that I created a pasta side dish that takes full advantage of it: Chef-Boy-I-Be Illinois' Cavatappi With Swiss Chard Chef-Boy-I-Be Illinois' Cavatappi With Swiss Chard I did not flour my breasts as I find that it becomes soggy when put back into the sauce. I also thickened my sauce with 2T cornstarch dissolved in 4T water. I agree wholeheartedly that fresh lemons and parsley are a must. Wonderful recipe, thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef-Boy-I-Be Illinois February 25, 2008

This is a delicious recipe - the chicken came out so flavorful and moist. The flavor of the lemon is just right, not to overpowering. I served it over a side of pasta as suggested and my family loved it. Thanks, Cookin'Diva for another great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 October 01, 2007

I prepared 1/2 of the chicken amount and the whole amount of sauce for this recipe and served it over whole wheat pasta. I was concerned that the lemon would be overpowering, but it was not at all. It gave it a light summery flavor that was delicious! This recipe came together much quicker than I realized it would and was quite easy (I like easy). Thanks Cookin'Diva!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobtail March 21, 2007
Tuscan Chicken in Lemon-Wine Sauce (Scaloppine Al Limone)