18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was skeptical about the lime juice but holly molly. The vultures at work circled for no more than 5 minutes and it was gone as if it had never been there, plate licked clean!!!!! Seriously... right in front of us, she picked it up and licked it!!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spiffyspecs July 10, 2009

I made this for my cousin. She requested a turtle cheesecake & this recipe is awesome. Everyone in my family loves this cheesecake!! I've made this about 5 times & there are never any leftovers...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manda in Ohio April 17, 2012

This cheesecake turned out great! It was pretty easy to make as well, compared to other cheesecakes I have made. Very good recipe, will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yummyS June 15, 2010

This was one of two cheesecakes that I made for a party and this one just disappeared. Everyone really loved it. I liked it very much although I did think it had a bit of a tangy taste to it which isn't bad just different than I'm used to when combining that with chocolate. I also left off the mini chocolate chips and instead used quite a bit of hot chocolate fudge. I also prepared the topping just prior to serving and it came out perfectly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scancan December 28, 2008

I made this to take to our daughters home for Christmas dessert. It was definately a hit. Two of us thought there was a hint of raspberry taste for some reason, as there is none in the cheesecake. This will be on the menu from now on. Thanks for posting the recipe, 1Steve.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colorado Lauralee December 27, 2008

FANTASTIC!! My daughter requested a turtle cheesecake for her sweet 16 this weekend. We picked this one and WOW! Thanks for this great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom.2.Three September 15, 2008

Loved the picture and I wanted to make this as a thank you for a friend. Well received even though everyone complained about the calories but it is a good cheesecake and therefore worth it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Soxfan July 03, 2008

Took this to a BBQ and there was nothing left. It's really rich so we got double the servings since everyone could only handle a small piece, but it was SO good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JKRunning May 05, 2008

I made this cheesecake last night and the results were AMAZING!! I've fed 8 people on it so far and it's been rave reviews all around! The only *slight* change I made was the addition of Skor baking bits to the mini choc chips and pecans - because they're my fave! THANK YOU for this AMAZING recipe!!!!! *Updated 2008* Still a favourite cheesecake that my niece and nephews all request me to make every year on their birthdays! Great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KRD-SK January 30, 2008
Turtle Cheesecake