Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turtle Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turtle Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2009

      I was skeptical about the lime juice but holly molly. The vultures at work circled for no more than 5 minutes and it was gone as if it had never been there, plate licked clean!!!!! Seriously... right in front of us, she picked it up and licked it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      I made this for my cousin. She requested a turtle cheesecake & this recipe is awesome. Everyone in my family loves this cheesecake!! I've made this about 5 times & there are never any leftovers...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      This cheesecake turned out great! It was pretty easy to make as well, compared to other cheesecakes I have made. Very good recipe, will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This was one of two cheesecakes that I made for a party and this one just disappeared. Everyone really loved it. I liked it very much although I did think it had a bit of a tangy taste to it which isn't bad just different than I'm used to when combining that with chocolate. I also left off the mini chocolate chips and instead used quite a bit of hot chocolate fudge. I also prepared the topping just prior to serving and it came out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      I made this to take to our daughters home for Christmas dessert. It was definately a hit. Two of us thought there was a hint of raspberry taste for some reason, as there is none in the cheesecake. This will be on the menu from now on. Thanks for posting the recipe, 1Steve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      FANTASTIC!! My daughter requested a turtle cheesecake for her sweet 16 this weekend. We picked this one and WOW! Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      Loved the picture and I wanted to make this as a thank you for a friend. Well received even though everyone complained about the calories but it is a good cheesecake and therefore worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Took this to a BBQ and there was nothing left. It's really rich so we got double the servings since everyone could only handle a small piece, but it was SO good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

    • on January 30, 2008

      I made this cheesecake last night and the results were AMAZING!! I've fed 8 people on it so far and it's been rave reviews all around! The only *slight* change I made was the addition of Skor baking bits to the mini choc chips and pecans - because they're my fave! THANK YOU for this AMAZING recipe!!!!! *Updated 2008* Still a favourite cheesecake that my niece and nephews all request me to make every year on their birthdays! Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      This cheesecake is to die for! I get asked for this one all the time. Glad to see it is on here! I make my own chocolate graham crust with 1 pkg grahams, 1/3 c. cocoa, 1/2 c. powdered sugar and 1/3 c. butter/margarine. :) Great stuff! This recipe made it into our book#179809!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I made this cheesecake and everyone loved it. instead of a chocolate crust i used graham crackers. Very good and rich with chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Wow! This cheesecake makes me wonder why I would ever waste my time or calories eating another kind of dessert! Absolute decadence! I converted the recipe to cheesecake squares (easier for parties). I baked it in a 9X13 pan for 20 minutes and it came out perfect! I also made the caramel sauce from scratch using the Creamy Caramel Sauce recipe. I drizzed the caramel sauce over the crust before putting the cheesecake mixture into the pan, and then drizzled some on top when it was finished. The creamy caramel sauce adds a buttery taste that combined with the toasted pecans is to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Perfect cheesecake....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      The BEST cheesecake I've ever tasted!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      wonderful!!! i have made this several times and it is by far the one family & friends enjoy the most! i add some caramel sauce & pecans right onto the crust before adding the filling. this is definatley a crowd pleaser!!!!! next time i'm going to chop up some turtles and add them to the filling and then swirl in the two different batters. (can't wait!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      This is the best tasting cheesecake. I have made it several times for family and co-workers. They all love it. You can even swirl the two batters together for a nice presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2003

      This was a great recipe, however; I made 4 in one day and found that the crust needed more butter to stick together to remove from the pan. I also couldn't find chocolate graham crackers so used oreo cookie crumbs. The last one I used regular graham crumbs and got the thumbs up on all. I also used more chocolate syrup and caramel topping on mine than it called for. Many variables! Good Luck

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turtle Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 487.5
     
    Calories from Fat 305
    62%
    Total Fat 33.9 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 18.1 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 114.7 mg
    38%
    Sodium 268.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 36.9 g
    147%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chocolate graham cracker crumbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites