Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkish Wedding Pilaf (Dugun Pilav) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkish Wedding Pilaf (Dugun Pilav)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2013

      it is the best rice i hahe so far

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      Really good. I made it with slivered almonds instead of pine nuts and it was delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      For wedding only the best! This is a great keeper Ummi!
      I think my children will ask more again!
      For sure a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      This is very good rice!! DH loves white rice and I can only eat so much steamed white rice; the pine nuts and stock (I used chicken) gives it a much better flavor. Can't wait to try it with beef stock! Made for Make My Recipe in the AUS/NZ forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Lovely basic recipe here with the option for so many variations. I really liked the flavour of the chicken stock and pine nuts together. Next time I'll try adding some italian seasoning. Thanks UmmBinat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      I cut the recipe down to 1 1/2 servings, about a third of the posted ingredients. It worked great for 2 servings. I caramelized some shallots before adding the pine nuts and rice. DH said "Wow this sure is good"! It's a keeper. It's easy to prepare and the flavor is awesome. I love the pine nuts because they add just a bite to the overall dish. I also love the use of the paper towel. What a nice idea. I served it with Soy Glazed Salmon Kabobs and some steamed broccoli. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      This was a tasty and easy side - I cooked the pine nuts and rice in a skillet, scrapped it into my rice cooker and then used chicken broth. i would probably add some onion and some herbs next time - this is a good basic recipe that is easy to vary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Delicious! I used brown Basmati rice, which is a bit chewier, but the grains still separate nicely. I wanted a rice dish that had more flavor to it than plain white rice, but wouldn't detract from my meat dish. This is it! Easy recipe and the broth and pine nuts were just the right touch to go with the satays. Made for Ramadan 2009 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Followed this recipe exactly. Used basmati rice which I felt made the dish. Next time I would add some minced garlic and maybe shredded onion for a little more flavor. I served this with Soy Glazed Salmon Kabobs#254959. Thank you. Made for Spring PAC 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkish Wedding Pilaf (Dugun Pilav)

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.1
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    35%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.6 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meat stock

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites