8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good recipe! I made one batch with raspberry-rhubarb jam and another with pineapple preserves...YUM!!! I am adding this one to my Christmas cookie tray! Thanks for a fabulous recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Backwoods Foodie July 12, 2010

These were delicious and easy cookies! I used strawberry jam on half and then a mixed berry on the rest to mix it up which resulted in having two different types of cookies for my family to try :) These reminded me of my favorite Christmas shortbread cookies which made them a delightful treat especially in the middle of summer! Made for ZWT6

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tomsawyer June 18, 2010

Mmmmm....so yummy! Buttery, strawberry filled heaven, I love them! Mine spread a bit in the oven and came out more flat and square but who cares! I'm sure none of the deliciousness suffered. Yep, I'm sure. I got 22 "buttons" out of the dough (Maybe that's why mine spread, I made them too big? Oops, LOL). Perfect! Made for ZWT6: No-Nonsense Nibblers.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeVaFoodie June 10, 2010

These were fun to make! The dough comes together quickly although putting the jam in is a little fiddly and time consuming. Do cook them until they are going brown- I undercooked one lot and they weren't as good. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chickee March 31, 2010

Little you have a definite winner here! I hope Im saying this right: foarte gustoase!!! :) The cookies are so crunchy yet soft in the centre with such a lovely vanilla taste! Everything came together quite quickly and easily and the cookies were enjoyed by everyone! I used cherry jam in place of the strawberry jam and only 1/4 cup powdered sugar, but other than that followed your recipe as written and it turned out perfectly! Va multumesc for sharing your wonderful recipe with us, little! I will surely make it again! Made and reviewed for Everyday Is A Holiday Decembre 09.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula December 21, 2009

I made these for a change in my christmas cookies. They were a little sweet for me so when i made them a second time I left out 1/4 c. of the powdered suger and they are now my favorite cookie. But let me add that I am not fan of things that are really sweet. these cookies are nice and tender

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buzzonesbirdie December 19, 2009

Absolutely amazing!!! A new family favorite

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
white_tiger_2579 March 11, 2015

DELICIOUS! Easy to make. Fabulous to eat! Thank you very much littlemafia for this heavenly recipe. I made it at school for my cooking lessons and EVERYONE loved it!<br/>I will be sure to make more every year!<br/> <br/>P.S. Sorry! I think the ratings don't work on my computer. Definitely 5 Stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pasan S. December 04, 2013
Turkish Soldier Buttons Cookies