Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkish Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkish Salad

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2004

      This was quite good made from winter produce. But I just know that this will be AMAZING with fresh summer produce out of our garden. It would be wonderful with any kind of meat and my husband wants to try it on top of a burger. Thanks Geema!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      Best salad ever....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      I tried this two ways. With and without bell pepper (i used red) we preferred it without which I would give five stars to. We like to mix this into our rice dishes. I use English cucumber, flat leaf parsley, cold pressed extra virgin olive oil, sea salt & freshly ground black pepper to taste, plus the rest of the ingredients. Maybe I will try it again with green pepper or we will have it without the bell pepper at all. Made for "I've saved all these recipes!" March Diabetic Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      This was a very refreshing delicious salad. The only thing I did different was to make it with orange bell peppers and not green (preference only). Also I cut the salad in half because we were only 2. The flavour was sooo good... and bonus because it was so fast to put together. Made it in the morning and brought it to work for lunch. Thanks so much for sharing Geema, will definitely be making this again. Yummy stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      EXCELLENT salad! Loved it. Followed the recipe. So fresh, light and mmmm good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      This recipe is great. The only change I made was to use grape tomatoes instead of large tomatoes. I have loads of digestive issues, including food allergies, so its tough to find recipes that are quick, easy and clean (all natural). Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      This was healthful, quick, and easy. I wanted more zing so I added red wine vinegar. Garlic would be good, also. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      DELICIOUS as a sandwich with Mayonnaise on toasted wheat bread! Merciful heavens!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Great for summer! I might try adding feta next time also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Great salad recipe for a hot day when you just want something light with a good mix of veggies. This would be excellent with homegrown tomatoes and other vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I add Feta Cheese to mine, and I love it that way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

    • on September 02, 2007

      I have had this for lunch 4 times last week - I added canned tuna and some white beans to make it a complete lunch meal for me and the last two days also added some diced celery... LOVED IT - great flavours. Next week I will have it with some diced fetta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      Great summer recipe. Seems to go well with just about anything light.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      I just finished making this salad and I LOVE it! I can't wait to try it in an hour when the flavors have melded together a bit more! The parsley, lemon juice and green onions add a flavor that I've never experienced in a cucumber salad before! My garden is loaded with tomatoes and cukes so I'm sure this recipe will be come a regular! Thanks for an easy keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      This is a nice salad for those summer veggies. It is easy to make up and tasty. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      was good but i felt it was missing something maybe oregano or basil. It is refreshing anfd my DH liked it as is. so with 1 vote for 5 and 3 votes for three and 1 vote one we agrred to settle on 3 stars. Ty for the posting, i will play with it to suit our likings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Delicious and refreshing! A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      This salad got severely mixed reviews at our house. I LOVED it and would have easily given it four and a half stars. I loved the tang and the combination of veggies. My roommate, however, said it was awful and only gave it 2 stars. He didn't like the parsley in it (I'm afraid I don't mince parsley very well) and thought that the flavors didn't meld very well. So this seemed to be a "Love it!" or "Hate it!" recipe for us. Thank you for posting this - I will be making it again for myself, anyway! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      This was part of a banquet...served alongside Couscous With Herbs and Lemon, Shish Taouk - Lebanese Chicken Skewers to name a few. It complimented these marvelously...so refreshing. For best results let sit for at least 1 hour to let the flavours meld. When Summer rolls around again I know this will be at our table often. Reviewed for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Vegetable Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkish Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 41.4
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    53%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 104.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites