35 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was quite good made from winter produce. But I just know that this will be AMAZING with fresh summer produce out of our garden. It would be wonderful with any kind of meat and my husband wants to try it on top of a burger. Thanks Geema!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit February 01, 2004

Best salad ever....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lina G. March 04, 2014

I tried this two ways. With and without bell pepper (i used red) we preferred it without which I would give five stars to. We like to mix this into our rice dishes. I use English cucumber, flat leaf parsley, cold pressed extra virgin olive oil, sea salt & freshly ground black pepper to taste, plus the rest of the ingredients. Maybe I will try it again with green pepper or we will have it without the bell pepper at all. Made for "I've saved all these recipes!" March Diabetic Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat March 16, 2012

This was a very refreshing delicious salad. The only thing I did different was to make it with orange bell peppers and not green (preference only). Also I cut the salad in half because we were only 2. The flavour was sooo good... and bonus because it was so fast to put together. Made it in the morning and brought it to work for lunch. Thanks so much for sharing Geema, will definitely be making this again. Yummy stuff.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrenchBunny August 28, 2010

EXCELLENT salad! Loved it. Followed the recipe. So fresh, light and mmmm good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saltyprior March 16, 2010

This recipe is great. The only change I made was to use grape tomatoes instead of large tomatoes. I have loads of digestive issues, including food allergies, so its tough to find recipes that are quick, easy and clean (all natural). Thank you for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cristina Barry June 21, 2009

This was healthful, quick, and easy. I wanted more zing so I added red wine vinegar. Garlic would be good, also. thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carianne May 20, 2009

DELICIOUS as a sandwich with Mayonnaise on toasted wheat bread! Merciful heavens!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah Kovac February 14, 2009

Great for summer! I might try adding feta next time also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherN June 25, 2008

Great salad recipe for a hot day when you just want something light with a good mix of veggies. This would be excellent with homegrown tomatoes and other vegetables.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missy Wombat June 24, 2008
Turkish Salad