Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkish Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkish Pizza

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2012

      My only adjustment was to use 2 1/2 small turkish bread loafs between 3 of us but otherwise followed through and we all thoroughly enjoyed and a style of pizza we had never eaten before. Thank you JustJanS, made for Ausie/Kiwi forum Recipe Swap #64 May 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      This was really good. I made some changes: I used ground beef instead of lamb (my regular store doesn't carry lamb and I wasn't up for a quest!) I also used ciabatta bread....I don't even know what turkish bread is. Instead of the coriander/cumin, I used a turkish spice blend (which according to the jar contains: salt, garlic, cumin, black pepper, oregano, paprika, sumac, cayenne pepper and cilantro.) I have enough of the meat mixture to make dinner tomorrow night. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      brilliant.. tastes just like the ones i had in Turkey (just with a lot more meat on them!) Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      These are awesome!! Don't hesitate to try them . . . :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      The Best Pizza i have ever eaten, I ate it so quickly i got a cramp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      Best ever pizza recipe of any type ! We have made this heaps, it is healthy and refreshing to eat because of the toppings. I usually dollop a carton of plain yoghurt over the top, once it's cooked, which makes it sensational.Well done !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      This is much better than the turkish pizza from our local Turkish place. Fresh parsley is a must, and definitely use the lemon for this! Have made this a few times, but this time BF put an extra layer of thinly sliced tomato on the bottom (on top of tomato paste, but under the cheese & meat). Made it more moist and helped keep the toppings on. Thanks Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      I can't believe I've had this in my cookbook for nearly 2 years and only just got around to making it! This is just delicious and so easy to make! I found I had too much lamb topping to fit on the size Turkish bread I had, so I was forced to eat some right out of the pan - it's a tough job, but someone's got to do it. I followed the recipe exactly and served with home made hummus and a tomato salad - such a yummy meal, thanks for posting another winner Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2004

      I love this!! I helped Jan to make this Pizza! She tought me how to make it and it was soo simple and tasty! I will take this recipe when I go back to Japan and will make for my family. Last time when I had this, I couldn't eat all but this time I ate it all! Maybe next time I might eat more!?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkish Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 445.4
     
    Calories from Fat 318
    71%
    Total Fat 35.4 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 15.2 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 97.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 541.9 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 22.1 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Turkish bread

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites