Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkish Delight Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkish Delight

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2007

      Subbed crushed almonds for the pistachios (didn't have any) and reduced the orange extract to 3 teaspoons. Everything worked very well...the nuts were fine and the candy had a lovely, subtly orange flavor. The only thing that might be considered less than 100% positive is that the candy was extremely sticky in the pan (which was non stick) and very difficult to remove completely once it had cooled. I don't know if a spritz of cooking spray would be in order or not, but WILL be used the next time we make this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      pretty good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      This was the first Turkish delight recipe I tried that actually worked (!). I didn't like the taste as much...but I was just happy it wasn't an unameable consistancy!!! I omitted the pistachios and I found that it was too sticky to take out of the pan after it was chilled so I took a very sharp knife and cut the candy into squares, powdered my hands with powdered sugar, and basically peeled the candy out of the pan. (It was tough and did not come apart.) My younger siblings LOVED it...but I wasn't very impressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      The last turkish delight recipe I tried required you to pour the syrup through a sieve to strain the zest cooked into it (which was nearly impossible and very messy). It was such a relief to find and make this recipe, which was much easier and tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      superb. my DH had been bugging me for ages wanting this and he loved it Thanks for posting Poppy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      This was great! I made it in honor of the Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe. It was delicious, and everybody loved it. Only thing...I used a pot that I figured was okay in size...the liquid only came halfway. When I started to simmer it it boiled over like crazy...so next time I'll use a much larger pot. :) also, the cooling took quite a few hours. Other than that it was brilliant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      I screwed this one up when I made it, and it was still good! It's very unusual.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      I made this and it was great! Even my BF liked it and normally he doesn't like things with a texture like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkish Delight

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.2
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    20%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 21.9 g
    87%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes