Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkish Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkish Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2013

      Well this was a pleasant surprise. I loved the flavorful crust that formed on the chicken, and the mint did not taste strange like I thought it would. I'd like to try this with chicken breasts instead of thighs in the future. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      Only had 3 hours to marinate and used chicken breasts with slits cut in them, but still sooo good and moist! (Added 4 cloves of garlic though) It tasted like it was cooked on the grill due to the charring from the broiler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      This is a very good recipe I used greek yogurt and fresh mint, only change, I used 4 cloves of garlic

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I came here to post this and found it instead, so I'll review it instead. I usually add a touch of crushed red pepper flakes. I've also used a cup of sour cream mixed with a tablespoon of apple cider vinegar and a tablespoon of lemon juice instead of yogurt with good results. It's an easy way to have a different taste for chicken that doesn't break the bank and contains ingredients I pretty much always have on-hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Wow!! It's finds like this one that make me such a zaar-addict!! I was looking for a recipe to pair with some leftover tabouleh but wanted something a bit different than our std kebabs etc & this chicken was perfect! Absolutely delicious! I added a splash of kiwifruit & habanero chilli sauce for a bit of extra kick & served with a wee bit of a mixed green salad & here goes another deliciously lite dinner - definitely a keeper! So happy I stumbled across it - thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      So easy and so delicious! I also used fresh mint since I had it on hand for another recipe. The only thing I would do differently would be to use a little less of the mixture to marinate (ours marinated about 24 hours - yum!) so that I could have some of it on the side instead of having to toss out as much once taking the chicken out of the bag. (In fact, now I typically keep half of the sauce aside - still plenty to marinade.) This is because that sauce? Is to die for! Cooking time was just perfect, too, and the chicken came out moist, tender, juicy and flavorful. I served this with couscous and Lebanese Lentil Salad . (Update: also *excellent* with Lemony Black-Eyed Pea and Cilantro Salad.) Thank you for a great keeper that I've now made over and over and always love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      I made this recipe while living on an organic farm in Hawaii. The owners gave us chicken thighs to cook and I had no clue what to do with them, since I don't typically prefer chicken thighs. I came across this recipe and found it to be the BEST chicken dish I have ever eaten in all of my life!!! The only adjustment I made to the recipe was to use fresh mint, since it was available. This is an amazing recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      My 'low-carb' household really raved about this dish with the added fat/flavor of skin-on chicken wings. I marinated them 24 hours, used fresh mint, broiled them--turning them and moving them closer-to or away-from the broiler over about a 30 minute period until the skins were well browned and crispy. Added more salt to finish, maybe will add more up front next time. We're heading to Turkey for a couple of weeks, so I'll find out if these really *are* 'Turkish'! :-) Thanks, Carianne!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      Used boneless chicken thighs. Weight approx 1.45 lbs. While chicken cooking in oven, wife remarked about the delectable aroma. Only had time to marinate for an hour instead of longer. Still, the Turkish chicken thighs were delicious. The marinade proportions were perfect to cover the chicken thighs. Thanks so much for the healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      If you haven't tried this yet Carianne, do! It was great! I had a big party on Friday (well, big for a dinner party!) and marinated the chicken for about 12 hours b4. The chicken was so good!!! One of my friends called me the next a.m. wanting the ingredients to make it again that night. The only thing i did different was to cook it on the bbq. We'll be making this a lot this summer! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkish Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 144.1
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    27%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 71.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 405.9 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 19.6 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites