19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! I use fresh mint and grate the cucumbers. Reviewed for PAC Spring 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat March 28, 2010

I made a third of this which worked fine. I added in about 1/4 cup water to make it a bit soupier however I did want to use it as a sauce that didn't go absolutely everywhere so stopped at that. It's delicious and I'll make it again before my tub of yoghurt is finished!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS March 23, 2010

As indicated I added water to make this more soupy. Also drizzled more olive oil on top before serving along with some paprika. Great taste and thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rinshinomori February 20, 2010

I am Turkish and the consistency in the pictures posted is wrong. The recipe posted left the consistency open to interpretation. Cacik is more soupy liquid, rather than creamy as pictured. But I guess if you like creamy better, then that's fine. I am just saying that in Turkey cacik is made thinner/more liquid than the user pics posted.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
serim11 May 09, 2009

Delicious dish that I made to go with Kofte. My whole family enjoyed this, and my husband even used the leftovers to top his rice the next night. I did use fres mint, but cut the amount in half. Terrific!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ January 26, 2009

What can I say this was a fantastic recipe to go with the meatballs I made. People are still commenting on this being served. I have been asked for the recipe twice now! I will be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme April 24, 2008

The yoghurt-cucumber combination is just divine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Flowerfairy February 09, 2008

YUM! I made this to go with Chef Flower's Turkish Cypriot Fried Meatballs - Kibrisli Kofte /. It really complimented the dish wonderfully. I didn't feel the need to add any of the water and omitted the oil.I also enjoy it served as a dip with grilled greek flat bread. Thanks so much for sharing. This is something that is really loved in our house and will be made often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stardustannie May 30, 2007

I have found that some fresh dill or mint gives this an extra something. Plus my Turkish boyfriend suggested it to be completely true to form.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Jenya January 29, 2007
Turkish Cacik