Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkish Cabbage Salad (Lahana Salata) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkish Cabbage Salad (Lahana Salata)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2012

      simple and like the salad the serve you with Doener or Koefte in Germany.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2011

      Very Good! I've been on a cabbage kick. It has so many health benefits, but can get a little hard to eat in large amounts. I really like this recipe because it isn't heavily dressed with an unhealhy dressing. I'm looking forward to making it again and adding other veggies. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      Easy - I used red cabbage - lovely contrast to the orange carrots. Added just a bit of parsley for more color. Am going to make it for a harvest pot luck coming up. Everyone brings a dish with something out of their garden. We had a bumper crop of red cabbage and also carrots, so I will be making this often. THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Could not be easier!! I used red wine vinegar. Served with sausages and potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Very simple, very nice. Impossible to go wrong with. Add more pepper or some spice if you like an extra kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      this was delicious served with Bratwursts from the barbecue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Although the ingredients are very simple, this salad is delicious! I added more lemon juice than the recipe calls for because I like things lemony. I made this for my mother, who was visiting, and we ate most of it on the spot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I was concerned this might taste as though it was missing something. I needn't have worried. It's perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      one of the nicest , freshest , cole slaw type salads we've had in a long time. Simple , easy and quick and with flavour too. Thanks for posting, we will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      I made this and guessed at the amount of the dressing to put on. I applied just enough to wet the cabbage & carrots. I also used fresh cracked black pepper. DH really liked this one. Thank you Carla!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      Tasty and refreshing! I added 1/2 cup packed spinach leaves cut into ribbons, used both lemon juice and white balsamic vinegar. Added a sprinkle of fresh parsley. Thanks for sharing your easy recipe! PS The olives are a nice garnish with this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      Carla, I am so sorry I forgot to rate this recipe! This was exactly what I was looking for. I used the preshredded cole slaw mix instead of the cabbage and carrots. Thank you again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2002

      i love the taste

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkish Cabbage Salad (Lahana Salata)

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 50.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    93%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 48.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes