Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Tetrazzini

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2004

      I had some leftover turkey to use up and tried this recipe out. The flavor was very good. I made it "as is" except added a chopped onion that I sauted along with the mushrooms. If you make ahead and refridgerate be sure to add more heating time, I pulled ours out a little early and the dish should have been hotter. I served this with peas and since I'm a food mixer it all got mixed together. It's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      This is an excellent recipe and I love it. I can also say the small amount of leftovers I had made a great lunchtime treat as all. The flavors all mingled together and tasted absolutely great. Thanks for a fabulous meal and the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      I made this tonight, and I was pretty disappointed. It was SO bland. I added salt and pepper to the sauce after it was done and that helped, but it was still too bland. It was also very greasy - if I were to make it again, I would cut down on the oil and butter quite a bit and would throw in garlic with the mushrooms and I would then add more seasoning to the sauce - salt, pepper, maybe a tiny pinch of cayenne or something for a little bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      Very nice. The family enjoyed. We used our leftover Thanksgiving turkey to morph it into another not as noticeable turkey meal. This was great. We made as written except as of today there is not a direction of when to put in the pasta into the casserole. No big deal. We figured it out. Added salt and pepper tableside as well. Served with peas as suggested by another reviewer. Thanks for posting Sandaidh. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      I've been making this recipe for at least 10 years & I get lots of requests for it. It's FANTASTIC. I'd actually forgotten where I got it from originally, so thanks for posting and for refreshing my memory! This stuff is delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This was delicious. We halved it since there was only two of us. Used up leftover turkey from Thanksgiving and didn't change a thing in the recipe. The breadcrumbs are a nice touch. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

    • on November 11, 2008

      This is such a lovely recipe. I served it to my guests and they raved about it. I followed the recipe exactly, and it was WONDERFUL!! Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      I wanted tetrazzini, but only had shrimp--no turkey. So I used the shrimp and....This was wonderful! Thank you so much for an easy-tastes-like-it's-a-fancy-dish recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      I made this recipe as written with the addition of 1 medium onion, finely chopped. I included it with the mushrooms when sauteeing. The dish was delicious. It served six perfectly. Served with steamed broccoli and a side salad. This recipe has gone into my cookbook as my Tetrazzini recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      I've made this twice now and both times it turned out wonderful! I've made it with turkey and chicken. However, the second time, I thought I would be smart and double the sauce (I did not double the butter and olive oil) so the dish would be nice and "saucy". (I'm a saucy kind of gal). Well, it turned out really soupy, but not so bad that hubby didn't go back for seconds. By the time we were ready to wash dishes, it had thickened to the consistency I was hoping for in the first place. Next time, I may try 1 1/2 times sauce or may simply add more flour. But what I truly love about this recipe, is that it doesn't call for a can of cream of mushroom soup! I think it will be one of our favorite dishes. This would be great to take to a potluck or would serve company in fine style. Thank you for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      This came out fantastic! I was planning to make my Grandmother's recipe but I couldn't find it so I looked one up on Zaar. This one seemed to have the same ingredients so I went for it. It came out perfectly! And no one knew it wasn't the family recipe! I skipped the nutmeg and added some salt but that was the only difference. It came out nice and creamy a definate keeper! Thanks for posting it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      The sauce is absolutely delicious, I will certainly be making this again. I will ensure I have leftover turkey to make it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      I liked this dish, but my husband didn't like it at all. He thought it was too greasy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Tetrazzini

    Serving Size: 1 (315 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 674.6
     
    Calories from Fat 373
    55%
    Total Fat 41.4 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 20.8 g
    104%
    Cholesterol 149.0 mg
    49%
    Sodium 643.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes