Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Tetrazzini

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2010

      This made a great supper to use leftover smoked turkey! You'll have to forgive that I left out the mushrooms; my husband won't eat them. I made as is, even had the heavy cream for once. I did add some onion and garlic which I sauteed in the butter before adding flour. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Although I have nothing against cream of _____ soup, I picked this recipe because didn't have the canned soup as a base and I'm glad I did. I cut the recipe in half for the two of us but followed the directions as printed with the addition of a little garlic and black pepper. The only change I'll make the next time I make this is to use a little more evaporated milk to make it a bit creamier but that's a personal preference and doesn't reflect on the recipe at all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      This is an outstanding recipe for Turkey Tetrazzini! Don't let the white sauce scare you - it's a much better outcome than a "cream-of-soup" recipe. I used 1% milk instead of heavy cream as that's what I had and I didn't notice much difference. Don't leave out the wine either as it's yummy in the sauce! I used half the pasta (8 oz) as we like ours nice and saucy. Used an 8x8 casserole dish for the 3 of us and I still have enough for another meal for 3.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      Tweeked the recipe a little. Used an entire can of evaporated milk , extra parmasean cheese, and added chopped onion with the mushrooms and garlice clove sauteed together and peas for color, Salt and pepper as well. I used dry sherry in place of the wine. came out excellent. Will make it again next week to use up all my turkey. Delicious !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Excellent recipe! I made only a few minor changes and it was delicious. Used canned mushrooms as hubby hates mushrooms and canned don't impart as much mushroom flavor. Diced up some onion, red bell pepper, and celery and sauteed in some of the butter. Melted the rest of the butter in the pan, sprinkled the flour in and proceeded with the sauce. I used dry sherry for the wine. So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      This was very tasty! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Great recipe! Tweaked it a bit, since I didn't have heavy cream on hand. Used 1/2 & 1/2 and 2% milk to equal the 1 cup of heavy cream. Also added a bit more wine. Also added a bit more parmesan with the breadcrumb topping. Came out great, every one loved it. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      This is excellent. I added some fresh garlic. Will keep for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      This recipe was delicious. I made it with evaporated milk rather than cream. I think it could have used a little more sauce, as my family commented that it needed more. It had wonderful flavor and since I used broth made from the leftover turkey bones, and leftover turkey, there was a hint of the seasoning from the turkey stuffing. So yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Yummy! And like my memories from my mother's T-giving leftovers. I broke the spaghetti short for ease, and used a bit of garlic powder and black pepper to taste plus little portabellos and blanched green beans I had left over, too. I ground dry stuffing cubes as bread crumb topping, and added more nutmeg to the sauce. Gentle but classic, delicious flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This is delicious!! I used "soup" noodles instead of spaghetti because they are easier for me to eat I used turkey thighs and boiled them until they were done, shredded them and then put it in the sauce mixture. This was easy to make and the directions were easy to follow. I will definitely make this again. Thank for sharing your recipe Sue!! Made for ZWT 4-Italy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      I personally enjoyed this recipe. Had it tonight using left over Thanksgiving turkey. The wife thought it needed more cheese, DD thought it needed more seasoning and DS thought it was Great! Next time I may use more cheese and use seasoned bread crumbs. Oh and BTW there will be a next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      We loved it. I used a whole can of evaporated milk. Very good. We will make this again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      We absolutely loved this casserole dish. It is a wonderful comfort food/family dish. I made it as directed, except I sprinkled more parmesan cheese on top for the last 10 minutes of cooking. The breadcrumbs with butter was a great topping, it really added to the dish. I think next time I'll add a little ground pepper to the liquid portion for a little added pizzazz. This was such a hit, I'll be cooking it up soon & this recipe is a keeper for sure. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      This was a nice basic tetrazzini with a good balance of pasta and meat. We found it a bit bland and a bit dry as written, but both of those are easily remedied. I did use the evaporated milk instead of the cream; next time I may use the whole can (10-12 oz). Definitely one to keep in mind during the holidays, though! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Tetrazzini

    Serving Size: 1 (352 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 803.1
     
    Calories from Fat 376
    46%
    Total Fat 41.8 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 20.9 g
    104%
    Cholesterol 149.0 mg
    49%
    Sodium 622.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 39.7 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites