Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Tetrazzini

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2002

      I loved this (and so did everyone else who ate it) I substituted the turkey stock I made the day earlier for the broth and added three different types of shredded cheeses. Also added tarragon and garlic (since those are my favorite with poultry) and added about a pound of broccoli (cooked al dente) It was absolutely perfect for a one dish meal with warm bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2002

      I made this the day after Christmas. Let me tell you after spending two days in the kitchen preparing for Christmas it was great to get in and out of the kitchen in 30 minutes. Used my leftover turkey with egg noodles instead of spaghetti and whipping cream instead of the condensed soup, (i didn't have these items so I substituted). My husband LOVED it. It was so tasty. I will definately add this this to my regular menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      I halfed this recipe and we just loved it. I had a leftover turkey breast in the freezer from the last time I brined a turkey and it was just fantastic. This is a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      Very delicious! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      This was a big hit at my house, even with the picky eaters. (They did pick out the mushrooms) Thanks for sharing, RecipeNut! I did add garlic, salt&pepper and cooked the veggies in evoo instead of the margarine. It was still creamy - super comfort food. But even better than how good it tasted was how easy it was to clean up. I was afraid with all the cheese & creamy soups that it would be a casserole dish nightmare. It served up so easily, there was minimum clean up for the dishes, yippee! I did spray the casseroles with Pam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      I used RZ to cut the ingredients down to half, used homemade stock, and omitted the celery & peppers for the kids. The adults agreed that this was dry... if I made it again I'd use two cans of creamed soup on the half batch. Not bad, just not the creamy texture we were expecting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Great dish. I made it with chicken. The only substitute I made was cream of chicken soup rather than mushroom. Everyone loved it. I will be making this often. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      I thought this recipe was just great! Very easy and fast to put together. I was a little leary of adding a whole can of broth. But it didn't turn out too liquidy like a thought, just nice and creamy. I did find it easier to combine the cream of mushroom and broth in a small bowl and then add them to the remaining ingredients in the 9x13. Thanks for posting, RecipeNut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Pretty good. More like 30 minutes to prepare (not 10). I didn't have bell peppers so I used some store bought shredded carrots instead - worked great. Next time I'll use the cavatappi (as pictured) and not spaghetti, it was pretty messy to serve. I have to say it was better the 2nd day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      I can never have enough recipes for using leftover turkey..My DH and I thought this was a good casserole. I did quarter this recipe.Enough for another meal.. I used bowtie pasta,I used 1 tbls butter to saute veggies.Omitted mushrooms,Husband hates them. Omitted crm of mushroom .And for the cream of chicken soup (why open a can when I had broth in refrigerator)I used cream soup substitute#57287 and added more chicken broth and leftover whipping cream from baking.Pam sprayed glass dish. I also added more cheese over the top of baking dish before baking casserole.I will make this again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      A wonderful recipe-I also added 1/2 cup of slivered almonds & a small can of water crest along with 1 lb. cooked broccoli .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Made this last night. used two cups celery due to no bell pepper fans at my house, also used fresh mushrooms and cooked with onion and celery. The mixture looked to thin due to my noodles being in a 14.5oz size. I chose to add a can of cream of celery soup. My family likes it better than the usuall recipe I follow with cream and a lot more time consuming so thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      This was terrific, tasty, and easy. It wen't over great with DH, too (leftovers gone within days). I halved the recipe and used fresh 'shrooms, but otherwise followed exactly as written. Served it with steamed green beans and baked tomato halves. Very easy meal that looked and tasted like more work than it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      This is a wonderful comfort food, it is so creamy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This was really, really good. I added some black pepper and used cream of celery soup and omitted the mushrooms. I will certainly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      I wish I could give this more stars. It is wonderful. I used left over white meat turkey. Can't wait to have it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      good stuff

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Very nice. I used baby portabellos and velveeta cheese. Also some turkey stock I had on hand rather than broth. Next time, I might use red bell pepper just for a color contrast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      We thought this was really good and was easy to make. It did seem like it was missing something in the seasoning department though. I followed the recipe other then I didn't use celery. I also used more cheese then called for because we like our tetrazzini real cheesy. I added a lot of pepper and my hubby said it could have used salt too. I will be making more often with the changes suggested. Thanks RecipeNut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      This was a creamy and satisfying dish that the entire family loved! I did not use sharp cheddar, I used Velveeta for a smoother texture and more traditional taste. Thanks for sharing this-it's a hit with us!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Tetrazzini

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 447.9
     
    Calories from Fat 241
    53%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 72.3 mg
    24%
    Sodium 783.3 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites