Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Stuffed Yellow & Red Bell Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Stuffed Yellow & Red Bell Peppers

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2014

      Instead of rice I used quinoa. I used ground pork instead of turkey. I used cheddar cheese, and added two eggs. I put in about a large handful of chopped mushrooms, sautéed with onion instead of tomato, and a small can of tomato paste. I used thyme instead of oregano. It was worth the cooking time for a healthy and delicious meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      This was good. Didn't us the topping. Will make again! Had to cook a little longer, peppers will be al dente.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      I just made these, and they were great! I added some red pepper flakes when I added the other herbs. I think that it would have been a little bland without it. I also put 1/2 cup water in the bottom of the dish and covered it with aluminum foil and baked at 400 for 30 mins and then put a mixture of panko, parmesan and butter on the peppers and put it under the broiler for a few minutes. They were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      Very good. I changed by omitting the breadcrumbs and the Parmesan, since I didn't think the peppers needed those ingredients. I drizzled olive oil on the stuffed peppers before baking to add moisture. I baked for 30 minutes and this resulted in a slightly undercooked medium-sized pepper. I'd bake for 40 next time, or wrap in foil. I'd also double the amount of diced peppers. Thank you for this recipe! It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      When do you add the meat in?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      I made this last night and it was spectacular! I used a low fat Monterey Jack cheese instead of cheddar. Also, my red bell peppers weren't very bell-like, so I ended up having flat bell peppers and topping them with the meat mixture then the bread crumb mixture. I actually liked it better that way and will probably do that again. This was the second time I've made stuffed bell peppers, and am really happy that I found a recipe this delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      My family loved this recipe! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I have made this recipe many times, and have never been disappointed. At times instead of using the Italian style tomatoes & related spices, I have substituted Mild Rotel Tomatoes, or Salsa, very tasty. I have served it to many guests and no one would ever guess they were eating ground turkey. Thanks.......DEB

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Excellent Recipe!!! My husband and I LOVED THESE Peppers! I cut the recipe in 1/2 and only used 2 peppers, so the cooking times changed from the original recipe. One of the ways I made this lighter is that I steamed the 4 pepper halves 30-40min, used olive oil to saute the onions an garlic (5 mins), and then used ground turkey BREAST instead of regular, I didn't want to overcook my peppers in the oven so I went ahead and browned my turkey breast in the same pan with the onions/garlic. Once the turkey was browned, I added the remaining stuffing ingredients and mixed together as directed by the recipe. I stuffed my steamed peppers with the mixture and placed them in the oven until the breadcrumbs started to brown and appear somewhat crispy. I then took the peppers out, spooned a few dabs of my favorite tomato sauce and topped with shredded mozzarella cheese. Baked in the oven another 5 minutes to melt/brown the cheese. VIOLA!!! It was perfect and VERY Tasty!! Thank you Dibs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      This was really tasty!! I don't like ground meat, so I made them vegetarian, with some green onion (I should have used peas too) and some fresh cherry tomatoes. I also added scrambled 2 eggs in with the rice and cooked the rice in homemade chicken stock. My dad LOVES stuffed peppers, so when the parents come to visit, this will be on the menu. I may try these with shredded chicken or turkey next time. Thanks for the yummy recipe!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      I don’t like Bell Pepper so I used Pasilla Peppers instead. I did put them in boiling water for a few minutes before I stuffed them. Other than that I followed the recipe, oh I did use white rice I had leftover in the fridge. Absolutely wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      OH*MY*GOSH!!! If I could give this any more stars I would. We LOVED this dish!! I have two very picky eaters who I did NOT think would eat peppers but they smelled this cooking and proceeded to *devour* them. This is so good and good for you, the only thing remotely not healthy here is the cheese and you could easily omit or use reduced fat if you like. These are excellent warmed up for lunch during the week, too. When I heat these at work everyone wants to know what it is that smells so amazing. Thanks for sharing this excellent, excellent recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      Very flavorful, even though I didn't use any cheese, breadcrumbs, or butter to lower the fat & carbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! My husband wasn't fond of stuffed peppers, but loved this one. They were very moist and full of flavor. Next time I might cut back on the amount of breadcrubs since I had a lot unused.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      Followed most of the recipe except I used low fat cheeses and whole wheat bread crumbs. Turned out good for something that is healthy for you =) Served it with a greek salad. Next time I will use the Rotel instead to give it a little oomph.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      We really enjoyed these. I used green peppers, basmati rice and a mixture of sharp and mild cheddar. I love red and yellow peppers, so I look forward to trying it with them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      This is so good. I decided to kick it up a notch and use rotel(tomatoes and chiles) which gave it a spicy flavor. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      Pretty darn good! Liked the addition of cheese to traditional stuffed peppers, and the bread crumb topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      These were very good, I was suprised. My husband loved them also. We didn't have brown rice, so we used white, but it was fine. Great mixture of flavors, I will definatly make again. I love how they are much lower in fat, yet taste so yummy then the normal stuffed pepper! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2004

      What a great change from the usual Stuffed Bell Peppers. I could not find the ground turkey and used chicken instead. Still delicious. There were extras and we froze them for another day. Good idea for a mixed buffet or dinner party. Fix ahead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Stuffed Yellow & Red Bell Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (357 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 603.3
     
    Calories from Fat 229
    38%
    Total Fat 25.5 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 118.4 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1144.3 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    32%
    Protein 40.0 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites