Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Sausage and Bell Peppers Weight Watchers Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Sausage and Bell Peppers Weight Watchers Style

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2013

      I used this recipe ... loosely to try to replicate a family favorite (minus polenta). I placed the sausage, peppers, onion and garlic in a baking dish and added one small zucchini and one small summer squash. I drizzled with 1T of olive oil and sprinkled with 1 T. Italian seasoning. Baked 375 convection for 20 minutes, flipped the sausage and baked 20 more. I added 1 28 oz. can Cento crushed tomatoes and stirred and placed back in the oven for 10 more minutes. Served on a flatbread like a sausage sandwich it points out to 7 points per full sausage serving. (5 for one sausage and vegetables only) Got great reviews from my 5th generation Italian-American kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      Sorry, can't give more than 3 stars: 1 oz of protein is not a serviing, so the recipe is not for an entree but a side with an accent of turkey sausage. Instead used 10 oz. of Shady Brook low-fat Italian turkey sausage instead, which was acceptable as an entree, and added more garlic and red pepper flakes to DH's taste. Next time (there will be a next time!) I will partially freeze the turkey sausage for 30 minutes to get cleaner slices. Served this over microwaved brown rice. A big hit for DH!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      I make this just as listed, but I serve on top of baked potatoes, or whole wheat rotini pasta from Trader Joe's or Whole Foods. My guy loves it. Can't tell at all it is WW. Super tasty

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2013

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      This was ok. Added some tomatoes and a little red wine and greek seasoning. Added extra sausage as suggested by others. Probably would not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      My family LOVED this!! Thank you soo much for a simple and just GOOD tasting recipe!! This will be my go to recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      Man...I LOVED THIS!!!!! I'm not following Weight Watchers...but was looking for something to make with sausage and peppers. Found this and decided to give it a try. I increased the crushed red peppers and increased the broth to 1 cup. I increased the sausage to 1 pound and I also added about 4 cloves of garlic and only used 2 peppers. Served this over wheat rotini with a bit of parmesan on top and we ALL loved it! Including 4 and 6 year old! I would honestly say this goes into one of my top recipes of all time. I used hot turkey italian sausage for the meat. Wonderful! Perfect instructions and incredible flavor. GREAT RECIPE!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      Great recipe. I made as directed except adding 1 pound of sausage and recalculated the WW points which makes it 7 if you divide it by 4 servings. Wonderful flavor.....quick, easy and very filling. Served it alone with a tossed salad. Will definitely make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      I made this with chicken sausage because my store didn't have any turkey sausage. I also left out the red pepper and oregano because the chicken sausage had plenty of seasoning in it and I didn't want it to be too spicy for my 6 year old. It turned out really good and was super easy and fast! My whole family raved how yummy it was. Next time I want to make it with Turkey Kielbasa for another variation. Thanks for a great recipe that can be made quickly on a busy weeknight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      My recipe for Turkey Sausage and Peppers is similar to this one. Instead of chicken broth I use a can of diced tomatoes (Rotel). I serve this on hoagie rolls with a salad. Not exactly Weight Watchers but very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

    • on March 22, 2009

      I added 2 tsp of red curry paste to the chicken broth and served this easy to make and tasty almost stir-fry over brown rice. Terrific busy night recipe, Marsha D.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      This was a great quick meal. I used two links, one pepper, about 1/2 onion chopped, I needed quite a bit more liquid, (used water with chicken boullion), a pinch of garlic powder and a pinch of oregano. Came out really good. I had it on it's own, but I'm looking forward to trying it with rice or potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      I've made this for a long time now. I just do mine a little different. I definitely like the broth being added. I'll be doing that from now on. I also added a bunch more red pepper flakes, because we love them so much. I love garlic, but 2 tbsp is a lot. I wonder if it is supposed to be 2 tsp. I also doubled the amount of turkey sausage, just because my husband is a big meat eater. We usually eat this with a serving of pasta. I also like to add mushrooms. Still pretty healthy. One other way I've also done it, during the summer, is put the veggies and meat on the grill to roast and then toss them together with the rest of the ingredients just before serving. Gives it even more smokey flavor. Might want to use just a splash of broth if you want to use this exact recipe to do that though, so you don't over cook everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      This is such a simple twist that adds an amazing amount of flavor to a basic dish. I took a polish kielbasa sausage and only used one green pepper and one green onion. I also used beef broth since it was what was in my fridge. Even my husband liked it who turned his nose up to it as first. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      This is yummmmmmy! I had two pieces of bread and butter (3 extra points) for a 5 point filling dinner. I think I might try chicken in it next time for something different. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Spectacular!!! I love the spice this adds to a meal. I served it with a brown and wild rice mix and a green salad. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      I made this using British sausages as I'm in the UK and it is now one of our favourite meals.We had it with linguine. My husband absolutely raved about it and he's very hard to please. So much flavour packed into quite a simple recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      This is a great recipe. We like to use hot Italian sausage to give it an extra kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      I made this for a Mother's Day Brunch and had several request for the recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Sausage and Bell Peppers Weight Watchers Style

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 92.6
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    27%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 15.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 314.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes