Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Pot Pie With Stuffing Crust (Using Leftovers) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Pot Pie With Stuffing Crust (Using Leftovers)

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2009

      This was really well liked. I was asked to make it again, but didn't have enough gravy for a second one. I did omit the sage and garlic powder since the stuffing was already well seasoned. The turkey was very moist and overall everything had a very good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      This was really good substituting the frozen mixed vegetables with leftover green bean casserole. I didn't use as much gravy as the recipe calls for because of the creamy green bean casserole sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Thanks for helping me get rid of the rest of my turkey with this delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      I changed it up a bit, so I didn't give it 5 stars, although it was a hit with my house! I used mashed potatoes as the base of a 3 quart casserole dish, for the filling, I used 3 cups turkey, 1 can sweet peas, one can kernel corn, 2 lumps of mashed sweet potatoes and a little over 2 cups of gravy. I drizzled the extra gravy I had over the stuffing. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      For a recipe that uses leftovers I think this definitely deserves 5 stars. Decided to make this after I read the reviews. My leftover turkey was from a turkey breast, not the whole bird so I didn't have 2 cups of leftover gravy. Substituted cream of chicken soup. It was delicious. Sure will make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      What a fabulous way to use up those left-overs! I used the left-over corn, carrots, stuffing, gravy and turkey from my Easter dinner, and you know what? I even threw in the last of the cranberry sauce! Seeing as this was a "using up the left-overs" kind of dinner, I also tossed in about a cup of brown rice that was left from lunch. It was a terrific dish, that even my 6 year old enjoyed!! Thanks for a great recipe Karen! PS: I skipped the pie crust on the bottom, just sprayed my pan with non-stick spray.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      My family loved this. I had two plates!! It did not taste the same as regular leftovers. Even the child who does not like gravy loved this. I did forget and put the gravy (I used extra gravy also) on last after the stuffing though. I used leftover carrots, corn, sweet potatoes and a can of green beans. The sweet potatoes made it great. I don't think it would have been as good without them. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2004

      I loved this recipe! It was easy to make and I was able to use all my Thanksgiving leftovers. I spread out some leftover mashed potatoes instead of the pie crust. I also would recommend leaving out the salt because it seemed little to salty since most of the ingredients already had some salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Wow, Thanksgiving all over again! I did not have gravy, but made a simple white sauce (flour/butter/milk), and it was fantastic. I opted out of the optional crust, but certainly would try that. I liked the mashed potato base idea tried by another rater too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Very nice turkey pot pie. Great to use with your leftovers. Will be using this recipe a lot. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Good way to get rid of leftovers, I was in a hurry and didn't cook my pie crust long enough alone before putting the rest of the ingrediants in and it never cooked, even thought I left it in the oven for about 45-50 minutes..so a litlte advice, make sure to pre-cook the pie crust like it says to do.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      This was very easy to make and used up all those leftovers. I didn't have any leftover stuffing so I used stovetop. It was still good but I think it would have been better with homemade stuffing. Thanks for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      We loved it. I used thyme instead of sage, and placed a thin layer of leftover mashed potatoes on the bottom. It is an easy, tasty recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      Wow! This was great! An excellent way to use up holiday leftovers with a great taste. I liked that it resulted in a dish that did not taste like I was just trying to cover up leftovers -this has great flavor. For my veggies, I used leftover corn,sweet potatoes, and some diced green chilies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2004

      This was very tasty. I used peas instead of mixed vegetables and leftover BBQ chicken instead of turkey. Added some small pieces of cooked potatoes on the bottom before adding the chicken and peas. I made it up in the morning, refrigerated it and brought it out and cooked for 45 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      I've made something similar to this for years. I cover the pie crust with egg on the bottom and bake it only long enough to seal the egg. Then add a layer of mashed potates, followed by meat and gravy with the stuffing on top to get nice and crispy. Sometimes I put some cranberry sauce in the ridges of the crust around the edges for "dessert" at the end.<br/><br/>Curtis Stotlar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      Great recipe to follow a turkey dinner. Changed it up abit by adjusting some of the ingredient quanities, for example I increased the turkey & reduced the stuffing & vegys abit. I didn't have enough gravy so I mixed in 1/2 can of chicken soup into the turkey mixture to account for the lack of gravy moisture. Tasty & easy recipe, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      Yummy! Had frozen left over Thanksgiving turkey and stuffing in separate bags. Just defrosted and Google searched recipes with left over turkey and stuffing. This was wonderful! would definitely make this again year after year. Thank you.. :)
      Used twice as much gravy and twice as much stuffing. Came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      This was great. Made this last week with some of out left overs we had frozen. Great flavor. I did however end up adding about 1/2 cup of additional gravy. Also this was entirely my mistake, but the vegetables we used was not a big hit. The package had quite the variety. I think if there were only a few different veggies it wouldn't have been an issue. Will be keeping this recipe for those times I want to clean out our freezer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Great recipe! Decreased the Garlic power by 1/2. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Pot Pie With Stuffing Crust (Using Leftovers)

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 263.3
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    27%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 27.7 mg
    9%
    Sodium 980.0 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 17.8 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites