26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was really well liked. I was asked to make it again, but didn't have enough gravy for a second one. I did omit the sage and garlic powder since the stuffing was already well seasoned. The turkey was very moist and overall everything had a very good flavor.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ruth K - Psuedo Chef December 07, 2009

This was really good substituting the frozen mixed vegetables with leftover green bean casserole. I didn't use as much gravy as the recipe calls for because of the creamy green bean casserole sauce.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Neohippie December 02, 2009

I changed it up a bit, so I didn't give it 5 stars, although it was a hit with my house! I used mashed potatoes as the base of a 3 quart casserole dish, for the filling, I used 3 cups turkey, 1 can sweet peas, one can kernel corn, 2 lumps of mashed sweet potatoes and a little over 2 cups of gravy. I drizzled the extra gravy I had over the stuffing. Awesome!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Boy R Lis December 02, 2009

What a fabulous way to use up those left-overs! I used the left-over corn, carrots, stuffing, gravy and turkey from my Easter dinner, and you know what? I even threw in the last of the cranberry sauce! Seeing as this was a "using up the left-overs" kind of dinner, I also tossed in about a cup of brown rice that was left from lunch. It was a terrific dish, that even my 6 year old enjoyed!! Thanks for a great recipe Karen! PS: I skipped the pie crust on the bottom, just sprayed my pan with non-stick spray.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ April 15, 2007

Thanks for helping me get rid of the rest of my turkey with this delicious recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MIZZMILA December 10, 2009

For a recipe that uses leftovers I think this definitely deserves 5 stars. Decided to make this after I read the reviews. My leftover turkey was from a turkey breast, not the whole bird so I didn't have 2 cups of leftover gravy. Substituted cream of chicken soup. It was delicious. Sure will make this one again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ptangeles May 20, 2009

My family loved this. I had two plates!! It did not taste the same as regular leftovers. Even the child who does not like gravy loved this. I did forget and put the gravy (I used extra gravy also) on last after the stuffing though. I used leftover carrots, corn, sweet potatoes and a can of green beans. The sweet potatoes made it great. I don't think it would have been as good without them. A keeper!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookQueen December 27, 2005

I loved this recipe! It was easy to make and I was able to use all my Thanksgiving leftovers. I spread out some leftover mashed potatoes instead of the pie crust. I also would recommend leaving out the salt because it seemed little to salty since most of the ingredients already had some salt.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cm November 23, 2004

Wow, Thanksgiving all over again! I did not have gravy, but made a simple white sauce (flour/butter/milk), and it was fantastic. I opted out of the optional crust, but certainly would try that. I liked the mashed potato base idea tried by another rater too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Bob #99 December 02, 2009

Very nice turkey pot pie. Great to use with your leftovers. Will be using this recipe a lot. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn December 25, 2008
Turkey Pot Pie With Stuffing Crust (Using Leftovers)