Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Pot Pie With Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Pot Pie With Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2002

      This is excellent! I used our last couple of cups of leftover Thanksgiving turkey to make this last night and everyone really loved it! I subbed a teaspoon of poultry seasoning for the sage (don't have any sage) and I subbed parsley for the green onions and added about 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder to the biscuit mixture. It was tasty and filling and just the right texture. Thanks for an easy one-dish meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      I made a modified version of this that was amazing. Feeds 6 people.

      [A] 3 cups cooked turkey, 3 small onions (about 1 1/2 cups), 3 carrots, 2 celery stalks, 2 cloves garlic, 10 oz can of corn, 28 oz can of cream of chicken, chicken bouillon.
      [B] 2 cups Bisquick, 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese, 2/3 cup milk, 1/4 stick of butter - melted.
      [C] 1/4 stick of butter - melted, garlic salt.

      [A] [1] Chop all vegetables and garlic. In a large saute pan on medium-high heat, cook the onions in a tablespoon of butter for three minutes. Add the carrots and celery and cook for another five minutes. Add the garlic and cook for another two minutes. (Total time should be about ten minutes.) Season with thyme and pepper. [2] Drain the can of corn - reserving the liquid in a measuring cup. If needed, fill with water to complete 1 cup of liquid. (I had to add about 1/4 cup.) Heat in the microwave and add appropriate amount of chicken bouillon. (I added 2 teaspoons.) [3] In a bowl, mix turkey, cooked vegetables, and corn. Add half the can of cream of chicken (about 14 oz) and the 1 cup of liquid mentioned previously. If needed, add more cream of chicken - the turkey and vegetables should be covered. Transfer to a 13x9 baking pan.

      [B] Biscuit topping - Mix Bisquick, milk, butter, and then cheese. (I had to add a splash of milk to get the right consistency.) Spread this evenly on top of the turkey and vegetables in the 13x9 pan. Cook for 15 minutes at 400 degrees.

      [C] Brush the biscuit topping with melted butter and sprinkle with garlic salt and parsley. Cook for another 30-40 minutes or until the biscuit topping is a golden brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      This was just OK for us. I liked the idea of using up leftover chicken but it needed something to give it that "wow". Is that possible with pot pie? My family ate this but I probably wont make again since they all agreed it was just ok. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      This was good but not great. It was easy to put together and my entire family ate it but it didn't have any wow factor for us. It was a great way to use up our leftover turkey though and I'm sure that this won't be the last time this dish is on our table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Great recipe for Thanksgiving left overs. I did not have to go out and buy anything because it was all left from veggie trays and entrees from Thanksgiving. I followed the recipe with the exception of leaving out the corn, and I added celery and left over scallop potatoes. I also doubled the biscuit recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      I found it tasty but a bit bland. The biscuits didn't work out like they are in the picture. Kinda looked more like hockey pucks ontop of the turkey mixture. I like spicy food so this one didn't really do it for me. Very home-style flavour though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      this came out great- i too added extra veggies-celery and peas. I also used bisquick instead of your biscuit recipe -everyone had 2 helpings thank you for this great idea for turkey leftovers -- i made this again last night and added 1 can cream of mushroom w garlic soup , extra carrots, and peas, to the mix-- i doubled the biscuit recipe!! WONDERFUL-- i posted a picture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Loved it. I doubled the sauce, used frozen peas instead of corn. When making the sauce I realized I used all my turkey broth in soup so I added extra milk but then threw in the pan drippings from the turkey. I also doubled the biscuits and put it all in a 9x13 pan. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      It was so easy to make and tasted great. This was the prefect recipe to use for the left over turkey meat we had from Thanksgiving. I doubled the recipe so we would have left overs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      Yummm...I'm sitting here eating leftovers right now! To the chicken broth, in addition to carrots, I added some chopped celery, a handful of frozen peas, and a handful of leftover green beans as well as a few chopped onions (left out the corn). I also doubled both parts of the recipe. This will definitely be a keeper here! Thanks, Vet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      Quick, easy and delicious ... my husband even reheated the little bit of leftover - he NEVER does that! Used tube bisquits with onion sprinkled on top! MartiB

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      This was easy to prepare and tasted delicious. I did not put the green onions in the biscuits because I have a 9 yr old and a 6 yr old that are picky. I followed the recipe but I did double the amount for the biscuits. I baked this in a 9 x 13 pan so the dbld amount covered the top fairly well. My only recommendation is to double the turkey mixture as well. It will easily still fit in the pan and you will be glad you did. I served it with some steamed broccoli. My daughter proclaims this her new favorite dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      Very good! I made a turkey in my new roaster and used some of it in this recipe, it was so easy and the biscuits alone are worth it! I changed nothing about this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Pot Pie With Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (321 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.5
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    27%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 56.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 674.2 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites