Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2009

      I agree with VickiC. This was good and easy. I did add some extra turkey, but other than that kept the recipe the same. I let it sit overnight in the refrigerator after it cooled a bit and we are having it for dinner tonight. I snuck a sliver to try this morning and it is delicious. Thanks for a great recipe that is SOOO easy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Good and easy. Here is what I did differently. I had a leftover pie crust that I had already baked on accident for Thanksgiving and didn't need. I used the leftover turkey, can of mush. soup and cream of chicken soup, big hunks of frozen broccoli, cauliflower and carrots and about 1/4 c. milk. Mixed together and put into already baked crust, topped with another unbaked crust and baked for a little over an hour as directed. Every loved it! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      This was VERY easy and also Very good. I have made other Pot Pie recipes that have been more alot more work and after tasting this I don't think the extra work is worth the effort. The only changes I made was adding, salt, pepper and a little thyme. Thanks for this very easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      When I cook I usually start with a recipe and then end up tweaking it due to my own personality or the ingredients available. That is what happened here. I needed to double the recipe but didn't have enough soup so I used one can each of the cream of mushroom and cream of celery soup PLUS some leftover turkey gravy. I omitted the milk completely. For the vegetables, I just used what was on hand, frozen green beans, carrots, and peas. It turned out great! I will definitly make it again!Thanks for the very easy receipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      I have made this twice and found it truly delicious, but I found, like riffraff did, that it turned out very runny. Iused half a 1Lb bag of veg, because I didn't think that it would take any more; also the slits in the top appeared to close up. Are either of these causing the runniness?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2004

      I followed the recipe to the letter but the filling was very very runny. Tasted great though so all was not lost. I used a 10 oz. box of veggies. Be sure and put the pie on a cookie sheet as mine boiled over into the bottom of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2004

      Excellent recipe, and so easy to make. For two of us this lasted for three days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      Well my ds loved this recipe. We are low carbers, but I thought I'd make him some comfort food. You may not recognize your recipe but I made it according to what I had in the house!! Cream of broccoli soup and cream of chicken and mushroom. I added salt & pepper, some onion and celery, and I didn't have any milk so I put 1/4 c. cream and 1/4.milk in. I used small cans of corn & peas, but Cathy, I did have the pie crusts, so that's a good thing!!! He's still eating and it's half gone. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      Easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2003

      This is easier to make than the already made ones and tastes a thousand times better! I added salt, pepper and a touch of garlic and my hubby loves it. I have tried it also with chicken and subbed cream of chicken for the cream of mushroom and loved it too. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 564.8
     
    Calories from Fat 281
    49%
    Total Fat 31.3 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 38.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 1479.3 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 18.7 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes