Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2002

      Excellent. The filling turned out very tasty. I like biscuits, so I used 2 cups Bisquick, 1/2 cup chedder cheese, and 1 cup milk, to make a topping instead of using the crust. I baked covered with foil for 20 minutes, then uncoverd for 15 more minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2004

      It was very good and I loved the crust and I had a great dish in less than an hour Carolyn

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      What a great recipe! I doubled the recipe because my family loves to eat. Eat they did. They loved it. I did put more evaporated milk in with it. It made more gravy. I did follow the instructions from Mike McCartney and used the bisquick topping and it was yummy. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      Very yummy. I think the next time I will use a little less thyme, I think it overpowered the other flavors. Perfect for our leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      This is sooo good! I diced and sautéed ½ small onion and two celery stalks in 2 T. butter, and then added to Step 1. If no left over turkey or chicken, I dice raw chicken breast and add it to the sautéed veggies as they start to get tender, cooking till done. I used half-n-half for milk. You can use cream or regular milk. The potato flakes and parmesan make the crust my favorite part. Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      I let my husband rate this one. I thought it was pretty darn good for a super fast pot pie. I think the "can soup" makes it a 3 star recipe. I am still looking for an authentic Pot Pie Recipe. I used a traditional pie crust for the top, so I am only rating the filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      I substituted all the milk and cream with soymilk and used a mushroom and leek soup instead of cream of mushroom. The recipe still came out absolutely delicious and it was easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      this was perfect! I doubled the recipe and used fresh veg. - not a piece left for lunch the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      Excellent. I used cream of chicken soup and added a jar of mushroom pieces along with some fresh celery that I lightly sauteed in butter. Also, I cut back on the amount of turkey and used an 8" square corningware dish. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      Great recipe, Inez! I doubled this recipe and did adapt this to the items I had on hand (2 cooked, frozen turkey loaves with gravy). I added the leftover gravy to the cream of mushroom soup and a nice blend of frozen vegetables (broccoli, cauliflower, carrots). I also used fresh lemon thyme and parsley--wonderful flavor! Instead of rolling out the crust, I dropped it in pieces by hand across the top to create a crispy topping. It worked! This came out so great that my 8 year old son, who is picky about casseroles and cheese, asked for a THIRD helping! This gets my highest rating! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      Very good! I liked the filling, nice and creamy with all the vegetables. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      The picture Troy has posted of this recipe is of the version I made. I basically followed the recipe for the inside of the pot pie, only I used fresh cream instead of evaporated milk and cream of mushroom soup. And for the crust, we just used left over pie crust from Thanksgiving pies ;-). I just put a little crust over some oven safe bowls and cooked it with an egg wash and lots of salt and pepper. Really look pretty IMHO. I heated everything up together for the filling and used leftovers as just a soup too and added some pasta and more stock the second night ;-)... thanks -- sorry for the big adaptations but i was really just looking for a standard recipe to adapt for what i wanted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      We made this with leftover turkey and a some diced chicken breast too since we didn't have a lot of turkey. Instead of the recipe crust we used a cresent roll package and the kids loved it. It was very yummy. Even my hard to please 11 y.o. had seconds. Thanks for another winner Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      Great idea for leftover T-Day turkey. I used a 9X9 pan (all I had) and it can out good. There wasn’t much gravy…….but it was YUMMY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2004

      A little too much thyme for me and the crust was not enough to cover the 11 x 7 pan, but still pretty good. Next time, I'll use cream of chicken, less thyme and a biscuit topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.3
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    44%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 68.6 mg
    22%
    Sodium 804.6 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 28.7 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes