Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Pot Pie! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Pot Pie!

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2012

      Oh Rita, again with the great recipe! Thanks soooo much! I was looking for a turkey pot pie, saw your name and knew this was the one. The only thing I did different was minced a jalapeno pepper in with the onion and garlic. The seasoning was spot on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      We did like this, but think next time might cut back on the thyme and sage. I used homemade broth, so it already had a lot of seasoning in it, that may have been it. But I sure don't like to change recipes around the first time I try them, unless it is to leave out an ingredient that the family really does not like at all, and I don't feel like it will effect the recipe. Thank you for a great way to use up those leftovers after Thanksgiving. Loved the fact that I got some use from the broth I made and the leftover turkey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      rita this was terrific my boyfriend has been asking me to make a turkey pot pie for so long and i have tried and enjoyed your recipes so i tried it and he loved it thanks.I also used chicken broth and put parsnips and baby peas in with all the rest .so easy thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Delicious! I love pot pies for dinner, but rarely make them. Having all that turkey leftover from Thanksgiving is just the motivation I needed, and this recipe was my answer. I didn't have mushrooms, so just omitted them. I used chicken broth instead of turkey broth, and dried herbs instead of fresh. We loved it. I used Easy Oil Pie Crust for my crust. Thanks, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      This is so delicious! I left out the red pepper flakes and put extra garlic in. Thank you for a great turkey leftover recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      I am not a big fan of eating Turkey forever. This makes leftover turkey new and wonderful. I was especially excited that this recipe did not have milk as an ingredient. I left out the red pepper and poppy seeds and it still came out delicious. My 6 year old wanted to know if we could eat this every night. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      What a delicious treat this was! The flavors blend deliciously. I made a few amendments to the recipe. i used a prepared roll-out 9" pie crust for the bottom, and substituted with a can of prepared reduced fat croissant rolls for the top crust, and smeared it with butter on top. I skipped the celery, used 1 1/2 cups diced potatoes, 14 oz chicken stock/2oz heavy cream instead of 2 c turkey broth, and used freshly cooked smoked turkey breast chunks. I used the exact ingredients listed otherwise, and followed Rita's directions for cooking. I will be making this pot pie recipe from now on. Absolutely divine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      I loved the flavor of this pot pie, most tend to be bland but this was so flavorful. I never would have thought to use red pepper flakes and I almost left them out but I'm glad I didn't! I did use chicken and chicken broth(all I had) and I also just used one crust on top which cut calories and cooking time. So yummy! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Pot Pie!

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 416.6
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    56%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 388.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    turkey broth

    turkey meat

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes