Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey-Pesto Calzone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey-Pesto Calzone

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2010

      This is tasty and so easy to make - a great idea when you don't have a lot of time to get dinner on the table. I heated up some red sauce for dipping, and we were happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      Made this after Liza's suggestion in her blog and I was so happy with the results. I used some pizza dough from Trader Joe's and poked a few holes in the top to let some steam escape. The leftovers are greated heated in the microwave too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Very easy recipe and easy to modify! I used turkey, ham, mozzarella and provolone and added red onions and sun dried tomatoes to the pesto. Very quick to put together and DH was very impressed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Great kid pleaser and can't be easier. For me and my husband, I added red pepper, feta, spinach. For my toddler, I used red sauce instead of pesto.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      We made this for lunch today, I used puff pastry instead of the pizza dough and sprinkled italian spices on top and a bit of parmesan, it was an excellent lunch

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      Wow, wow, wow, wow! So delicious!!! I used Simple Roasted Garlic Pesto that I had in the freezer, with 8 oz peppered turkey, and havarti instead of provolone (it was what I had on hand). I baked on parchment paper and left them for a few extra minutes to get fully browned. All but one leaked pesto just a bit but for the most part they held together well. Thanks for sharing - will definitely be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      This is a great recipe. The nutritional info is way off though. 600 calories per serving as is. I reduced the cheese and turkey to 2 slices of each. This is with a pillsbury pizza crust, sliced provolone and turkey lunch meat. It was difficult for me to seal it even with 2 slices of each.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      This was awesome! My husband and I just loved it. I can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Fast, easy and great taste - what more can you ask for?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      Very tasty. Made exactly how directed and there wasn't a crumb left. Thanks. Easy and fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      This was one of the easiest, most delicious recipes I've tried. It's also very easy to modify to suit to taste. The Mad Scientist's only complaint is that there wasn't enough for the next day, so I'll need to double the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      Super easy "hubby food"! This would be a great way for an inexperienced cook to make an impression on someone, i.e. a date.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      Have to attend a community meeting tonight. Saw there right off the bat. I had to use slicced chicken breast, but these were ready in no time, easy, and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

    • on April 28, 2008

      I had some extra homemade pizza dough that I filled with the turkey, cheese, and pesto sauce, and we really enjoyed them. I made them one evening, refrigerated them, and microwaved them for a really quick lunch later in the week. I plan to make more and send for DH's lunch sometimes. He'll be happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      We LOVED these! 4 ingredient dinner that is a snap? Heaven! My hubby loved these as I thought he would. Thank you so much for a fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey-Pesto Calzone

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 98.2
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    68%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 19.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 245.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza dough

    turkey breast

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes