Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Parmesan - South Beach Phase 1 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Parmesan - South Beach Phase 1

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2009

      I made this recipe with chicken and half the amount of tomato sauce (all I had on hand). The crust is absolutely delicious, and having less tomato sauce worked perfectly. (I'll make it that way from now on.) It was the best chicken parmesan I've ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2012

      I'm not a big fan of turkey so I used chicken breasts instead. I butterflied then lightly pounded out my chicken breasts so that they would cook more evenly. The pine nut coating was very tasty on its own but did not stick to the chicken very well and most of it fell off during the frying. I think next time I would coat it and spray it with some cooking spray then bake it instead of frying both to keep the crust on and save on fat and calories. The tomato sauce alone was very bland. Definitely needed some seasoning. Overall pretty good and something to build on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2014

      I made this with chicken. The flavor is good, but the "breading" was too moist and did not stick to the chicken. Next time I make chicken parmesan, I'll just use my old recipe for my hubby and omit the breading for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      I also used chicken breasts instead of turkey. I added oregano, minced garlic and onion powder to my tomato sauce and that made the sauce better than just plain tomato sauce. This recipe was very yummy and my picky hubby commentedbonbhiw good the chicken was!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      This was delicious! I didn't even miss the breadcrumbs (or the pasta I usually have when I eat chicken parm). Thank you so much for sharing. I used chicken, since that's what I had on hand. Also, I dredged the chicken in egg first, which helped the "breading" stick to the chicken. This will definitely be a go-to recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      WOW! My first day on South Beach diet and I was already losing hope. Craved something delicious and hearty all day then found this and made it for dinner based on the reviews. AMAZING! Think I'm going to make it every day during phase 1 and beyond! My husband, who is not on the diet (and a wonderful cook, btw) ate it and said, "wow, this is better than anything I've ever cooked, let's have it very very often!" I used chicken breast instead of turkey and no parmesan since I didn't have either and it still turned out absolutely scrumptious! Had a hard time with the crust sticking but it still tasted delicious all mixed into the sauce. Can't wait to make this again for dinner tonight! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      My husband loved it. ....two out of three kids didn't complain. I had a wee trouble keeping the crust on, but the crust that was on, was marvie! ****I used chicken as well, as it's what I had on hand! Going in the three-ring binder of repeatable meals!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This was excellent! My husband loved it, and said it's one of the best things I've ever made for him. :) So good and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Unbelievably fantastic! This is a new house favorite here. I used about 1/3 cup nuts (that was the amount in the package) and it was plenty. Cooked as per instructions otherwise and it was so simple and quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Parmesan - South Beach Phase 1

    Serving Size: 1 (290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 392.4
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    50%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 91.7 mg
    30%
    Sodium 985.1 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 39.9 g
    79%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites