Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey or Chicken Cordon Blue--Weight Watchers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey or Chicken Cordon Blue--Weight Watchers

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2010

      Although both DH and I liked this we were not in love with it. Maybe because of the Turkey. Another reviewer loved it but had made it with chicken. I think that would be my choice of poultry if I was to prepare this again. We did love the mushrooms/onion mixture. I only had sliced ham so that is what I used. I laid the ham on top before adding the mushroom/onion mixture and finally topped it with the cheese. Thanks for posting. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      Made this with and without sauteing the ham first and it is definately better if you do NOT saute the ham first --- plus do not overcook in oven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

    • on February 28, 2012

      This was outstanding! I was looking for a recipe for dinner and came across this one. All I had was a bag of the flash-frozen chicken breasts, so I wasn't hopeful that it would turn out great. But, wow, the chicken turned out moister and juicier than any chicken I've ever made! And the mushrooms, onion, and ham mixture was so tasty! A winner that I will definitely be making again. Thanks Mimi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      Made as directed using chicken but not pimento because I didn't have any. This was a bit on the bland side. Maybe double the poultry seasoning? On the new Points Plus program, this equals 6 points per serving. Not sure if we will make this again or not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      This was delicious! Loved it and got a thumbs up from my husband too. I used chicken, added more onion (we love onion!) and diced red pepper as well. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      Really good! The only changes I made was to add the pimiento (which was diced, since that's what I had and prefer) to the mushroom mix just before putting on top of the turkey. I also used provolone rather than mozzarella, since that's what I had, but was more like 1/2 oz total, maybe a little less, since they we're so thinly sliced, and it covered it beautifully. I cooked it longer than was specified, but just because I got distracted, but it didn't dry out and was fantastic. I can't believe I'm the first to review this. It's really very worthy of trying! Thanks for sharing! I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      My favorite weight watchers meal yet! I made a few alterations though. I used boneless skinless chicken breast instead of turkey, I omitted the pimentos (because I didn't have any), and I increased the amount of onions and mushrooms since they're free. I LOVED THIS RECIPE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey or Chicken Cordon Blue--Weight Watchers

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.2
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    48%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 67.2 mg
    22%
    Sodium 224.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 23.0 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites