Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2002

      This recipe is easy, economical, and excellent. I enjoyed preparing the soup and I had many curious inquiries in the kitchen where I work as to what I was heating up for my lunch. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      WOW, so easy and an incredibly good, hearty soup! Based on other reviewers comments and our own preferences, I made a few adjustments, but the overall recipe is a WINNER that I will continue to use, with chicken as well! My modifications were: Instead of water, used low-sodium, low-fat chicken broth; instead of bouillon cubes, I used ½ packet Lipton onion soup mix; I used 2 bay leaves instead of 1; instead of green beans, I used a jar mushroom pieces; can of corn; 3 gloves crushed garlic; and 1 tsp rosemary. Instead of flour/water roux, I poured in leftover turkey gravy, which was perfect. And finally, also cook my noodles separately and spoon them into individual soup bowls so they don't get overly done or leave the soup starchy. Thanks, Frank!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Fantastic! I make this with chicken after having a roast chicken for dinner the night before. I omit the peas and beans and add more carrots, but it is so yummy and some real "comfort food." As an American living in the UK we cant get chicken noodle soup readily so having a great recipe to make it from scratch has been a lifesaver, and a little taste of home. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Excellent! I used Rescued Turkey Broth (recipe on zaar) inst ead of the water and bouillon cubes. Left out the green beans and peas due to family's preferences and added a little white wine and some thyme. This made an outstanding soup and will be my new Thanksgiving leftover soup from now on. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe!!! (Gobble, gobble)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      So fabulous! I even made this without the turkey carcass and used chicken stock for the base. I added 6 cloves of minced garlic and satuee'd the garlic, onion, celery and carrot in a bit of EVOO before adding to the boiling stock. I made pasta on the side (so I could keep the leftovers from getting starchy) and I omitted the green peas and green beans (hate them!) and upped the other veggies. I used leftover turkey meat. PHENOMENAL and RICH! Great recipes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      I'm not a soup maker normally, but decided to make this after grilling a turkey this past weekend. I used a combination of mesquite and cherry to add some smoke to the turkey. I think this is one of the best soups I've ever had in my life! It would be great with "regular" leftover turkey, but the subtle smokiness just brings it to a whole new level.<br/><br/>Will definitely make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      Very easy and tasty. I actually made my own favorite turkey broth (just using salt, no bouillion), then added the veggies, leftover turkey and gluten-free noodles. I wasn't sure if I would like the butter-flour roux, but it added just the right amount of thickness and butter flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      This soup was fabulous! I omitted the flour/butter as I was afraid it would thicken it too much for my taste. I loved it! My 15 year old son, who usually grunts and groans when I make something new, loved it as well. Thank you for the recipe Frank!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

    • on December 02, 2011

      This was such a good soup. I made it after Thanksgiving for my family. They just raved over it. Had many compliments. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      Everyone says this is the best turkey soup ever! This is almost identical to how I've always made it except for the roux and I was surprised by what a nice flavor and consistency it added, I wouldn't skip it. Thanks for a staple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      This recipes is by far the best soup I have ever made! I brought it in to share at work and left with an empty pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Yummy! We didn't have any egg noodles, so we made homemade ones and they were perfect in this dish. Nice & hearty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

    • on December 07, 2009

      Fantastic recipe! The only thing I would change is to add more of the turkey to the soup. We always end up with plenty of left-overs, and this was a great way to use them and have a hearty soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Fabulous, and fabulously easy if the stock is already made and the turkey cleaned. Thank you, Frank!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      We had Turkey for the Thanksgiving (Canada) and used the bones and the leftover meat for this recipe. Man oh man!! It's the best!! I made some changes though, instead of chicken bouilon cubes, I used chicken powder also used dried parsley. I also added a little bit of thyme and used mixed veggies (carrots, corn, peas, beans and lima beans) as I have a lot of them in the freezer and lastly added some mushroms. We all enjoyed it and now we are looking foward for the next holiday to have turkey and I'll surely made this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Simply fantastic!!! I made it today and used many of the suggestions made by other reviewers - adding garlic, using chicken stock instead of water, added corn as well. I made the noodles on the side and added them in - great suggestion - makes the soup more versatile. I omitted the making of the roux as I did not think it was needed based on the other reviews. I am going to make this using rotisserie chicken from the store - dice up the skin and all. Thanks Frank!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Very nice on this cold wintery day. I substituted corn for the peas, tossed in a cardamom pod, too. Served with warm rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      This is a terrific recipe!! It is the first one I've found with so much flavor, even my picky kids ate this up! The only modification I made was to add a chopped clove of garlic (being italian we gotta add garlic). And maybe a little less water next time. Thanks Frank for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (579 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.4
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    35%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 25.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 1488.2 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites