Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2002

      Very easy to make and great for after Thanksgiving turkey left overs. This makes a lot of soup and is very good with homemade noodles. The taste will depend on how your turkey was made. Mine was brined and apple wood smoked so it gave the soup a wonderful taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      I used this recipe for leftover turkey. It was DELICIOUS! I just halfed the recipe, used chicken broth instead of water, and kept all the noodles...very hearty. My family loved it so much that I intend to try it out with chicken too! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2003

      Awesome soup recipe. I used the carcass of a hotel style turkey breast (includes the wings) and the broth was wonderful. I did add one 12.5 oz. can of chicken broth just in case. Followed recipe to a "T" except I realized too late that I was out of celery, so I used some celery salt, also used peas with pearl onions and wide egg noodles. I am not good at making soup and this turned out great. Even my soup hating husband raved about it. Pretty easy too! Thanks for sharing! I am going to use this for chicken soup also.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2003

      Just wonderful! This is now my very favorite turkey soup recipe -- simple and savory with just the right amount of noodles. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      Great! I used 3 quarts of chicken stock plus about 2 cups water. No extra salt. I used 12 oz package of medium egg noodles (recipe called for more like 8 oz).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      I used this recipe a couple days after Christmas to use up our leftover turkey. It hit the spot for everyone on a cold winters night! I did add extra celery and carrots and extra seasonings like thyme and a bit of dill. Yum! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This was very easy to make! The taste is a little bland but I wasn't feeling very good so it hit the spot. I left out the celery only because I don't like cooked celery. I was the only one home so I will be freezing this soup for later. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      I love the easy directions and preperation of this soup. Not to mention it tastes fantastic. Also, being able to use the carcass and make Thanksgiving last even longer is an added bonus. The perfect heart-warming food for a chilly day. Thanks Aroostook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      I am so sorry to give such a low rating but this did not work at all for me. I had a lot of meat left on a 20 lb. carcus that I had made the day before, I followed the recipe exactly and after an hour only had hot water, it smelled wonderful so I let it keep simmering for another couple of hours and it is still flavorless, I saved it because I hate to waste that much food so I will be adding a LOT of chicken stock to it to hopefuly salvage. I am sorry this did not work for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      What a great soup!! I used small macaroni noodles, added three potatoes, and a can of whole tomatoes. We had cajun turkey, so the soup came out very spicy. It is also great right now to fight my cold. Absolutely delicious and I will make it again. Thank you for a great recipe Aroostook!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      This was a very tasty soup that didn't take all day to prepare. Thanks Arrostook for a new soup recipe. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      This is good, but I use only 1 onion and I add 3 diced potatoes, 1 can of stewed diced tomatoes and use small shell or macaroni pasta. I usually leave out the peas and I do thicken slightly witn a flour roux. Thanks for posting. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      Delicious Soup,I made the recipe just like it said, though I did add some chicken bouillon, a bay leaf & wide noodles as this is what I had on hand. This is a very easy to make tasty soup. The recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (7428 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.7
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    87%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 30.9 mg
    10%
    Sodium 1300.1 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    33%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites