Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Noodle-Poppy Seed Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Noodle-Poppy Seed Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2013

      We are not big casserole people normally, but we're getting ready to leave for a long vacation and were trying to get rid of stuff in the frig/freezer. This took care of that! And it was delicious! We were happily surprised! And next time we'll make it just because we are craving it! Really, really good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      Really yummy gailanng! Made this tonight to use up some Christmas leftovers. I used skim milk and added mushrooms when I sauteed the onion and pepper. I also used red pepper instead of green as that is what I had on hand. Very tasty and easy. I may try adding frozen peas next time; a very versatile and delicious way to use leftover turkey! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      What a completely wonderful way to use up the last bit of our Thanksgiving turkey! I love that there are no cream of anything soups and I really enjoyed the addition of the bell pepper. I also added some finely chopped carrot with the other veggies. This will definitely be a go-to when I have leftover turkey or chicken. Made for Everyday is a Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Yummy comfort food here. I had saved the leftover turkey from Thanksgiving in my freezer. This looked like a great reason to defrost and use up that turkey! I'm very glad I tried this. The flavor is wonderful. The texture is creamy, except for the top noodle layer which crisped up delightfully. I will definitely be making this again. I might even try it with leftover chicken. The ONLY change I'll make is to omit the cayenne pepper. I do like spice/heat but didn't think this recipe needed it. Thanks for posting this family pleaser! ~Made for Dec. Aussie/NZ Swap~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Thanks for a quick and easy dinner gailanng! I skipped the green pepper and used about half the butter and it turned out great. I really liked the crunch of the poppy seeds. Made for PRMR tag. Thanks gailanng! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      I made half the recipe and used chicken that I had cooked. I did add some mushrooms and minced garlic and we totally enjoyed it! Definately will make this again. I served it with roasted brussel sprouts. Made for My-3-Chefs Nov. 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      A really simple recipe,produced with really simple ingredients,but tastes absolutely wonderful!! I skipped the peppers (the younger members of the clan have trouble with them,even if they are soft!),and I used skimmed milk,and low fat margarine to keep the cals down a bit-despite these modifications,it still made for one truly tasty meal. This was devoured,and the non pasta loving DH went back for a second helping-which gives this recipe a huge recommendation! Next time,I may well add some sauteed mushrooms or sweetcorn to compensate for the lack of peppers (if the kids are eating it),but it's equally great without it. Thanks so much gailanng-go to the top of the class!! Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Noodle-Poppy Seed Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 482.0
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    38%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 131.3 mg
    43%
    Sodium 725.9 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 34.6 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites