Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Meatloaf with Creamy Horseradish Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Meatloaf with Creamy Horseradish Sauce

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2002

      This is everything you want in a meatloaf--tender, juicy, and flavorful. I made a few changes(olive oil instead of canola, half and half instead of heavy cream, and I left out the sun-dried tomatoes). I wasn't sure how I was going to like the sauce, but it was a great compliment to the meatloaf, and a nice change from my usual ketchup. I will absolutely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2002

      What a nice dish, not the same same ole, same ole. nice blend of flavors and well worth the prep time to make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2003

      I used evaporated skim milk instead of whipping cream in order to cut the calories. The meatloaf was quite good, a little soft in texture but made good sandwiches when cold. The sauce wasn't great, maybe due to the switch in milk. Just a plain creamy horseradish would be fine with me. Preshy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      This was delish! I would've given 4 1/2 stars. It did take a little bit of time. Made a few changes: had no rosemary, used roasted red peppers instead of sun-dried tomatoes (personal preference), also used an 5 italian cheese italian shreds (it's what I had). The sauce was a wonderful accompaniment; although could have used more horseradish (and I don't like things really hot). Thanks much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      The first time I had this meatloaf was at a friend's for dinner. I was hooked. I've been making it ever since. It is a favorite at our house now. It is very easy to put together and love that you can freeze one loaf for later. I saute the veggie/herb mix in the morning and leave it on the stove to cool until I am ready to make the meatloaf later. I sub half-n-half for the heavy cream in the meatloaf too. I also sometimes use a bottled horseradish sandwich sauce in place of the sauce featured in the recipe. Tastes equally as nice and very convenient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      This was outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Absolutely amazing turkey meatloaf! I'm on a diet and wanted to find a good substitute for regular meatloaf. I used half and half rather than heavy cream, which makes a big difference in the fat content of the meal without changing the flavor. The sauce was a great compliment to the meatloaf; 3 tbsp was the perfect amount of horseradish without overpowering. I will definitely be making this dish in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      WOW!!!! What a wonderful meatloaf, this is the best meatloaf I have ever made. Left overs you can forget about that the family made sure nothing was left. The only thing that I did not follow was the celery but thats just because we really dont like it. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      3 teaspoons, rather than 3 tablesppons, was PLENTY of horseradish. It held together wonderfully. And my husband would certainly have given it 5 stars. The kids and I, however, have to give it a 4. Maybe I'll try baking the sauce on top next time, like someone else on here did by mistake (with great results). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Excellent recipe. I made several changes for lack of ingredients and taste preference. I didn't have celery so I added some celery seed. I omitted the the rosemary , subbed whole milk for cream, and used oats instead of bread crumbs. I used an 8x8 baking pan so it would cook more quickly (which it did) but it stuck to the wax paper, so next time I'll grease the pan instead. I almost didn't make the horseradish sauce, but I'm so glad I did. I used salted butter and subbed cream cheese for the cream. It was also wonderful with the salt boiled red potatoes I served (another Zaar recipe). And the next day it was delicious cold with the meatloaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      Very tasty meatloaf! I made a few changes for personal taste: substituted 1 2/3 cups rolled oats for the breadcrumbs and used 1 lb of ground turkey sausage and 1lb regular ground turkey. Delicious results with great texture! Will definitely make this again. Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2006

      I made ONLY the horseradish sauce for another turkey recipe: #89486. The sauce had a good texture, not too thick or thin, and a perfect amount of horseradish. It went nicely with the ground turkey recipe I made. What a wonderful sauce. I think it would be good on grilled salmon, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      Ohhhhh this was awesome! I halved the recipe, thinking two loaves would be too much. It was gone in two days! Next time I am making the whole thing for sure. I doubt I'll have to freeze the second one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2004

      I am not a great fan of ground turkey and the turkey I DO buy is 5.99 a lb. (Whole Foods) So I use ground beef and I find it to be much more moist. I also live in Atlanta and have both eaten and made the turkey version. (Eaten at The Flying Biscuit I mean) It is good. But as I said the beef version is also delicious. And cheaper! If its fat your worried about I suggest using half ground sirloin half chuck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2004

      I'm a food editor in Southern California and I've tried many turkey loaf recipes on search for the perfect one. This is it. Absolutely delicious flavor, very moist and a perfect complimentary sauce. I ate four pieces and I'm on a diet!!! Only sub is that we used 1 pound Jennie-O lean ground turkey and 1 pound Jennie O breakfast turkey sausage. This will become a regular item on our dinner menu at home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Meatloaf with Creamy Horseradish Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (2376 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2220.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1223
    55%
    Total Fat 135.9 g
    209%
    Saturated Fat 60.4 g
    302%
    Cholesterol 764.8 mg
    254%
    Sodium 4967.6 mg
    206%
    Total Carbohydrate 116.9 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 10.9 g
    43%
    Sugars 28.5 g
    114%
    Protein 137.9 g
    275%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites