67 Reviews

Pretty good... definitely not dry. I doubled the recipe, which would serve closer to 10, so I'd think this serves more like 5 people.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
troyh November 14, 2001

This goes together quickly, even with 'homeade' breadcrumbs. I made this as written with one small exception, I used kethup instead of the BBQ sauce as I had non on hand. When the urge for meatloaf hits again, we'll use this recipe (without the bacon as it doesn't really add anything special to this dish).

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mgnbos October 19, 2008

Yum. Easy to make and tasty. Great warm the first day and in sandwiches the next. I subbed rolled oats for the breadcrumbs. Thanks for posting. This is one I would make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zaar junkie March 23, 2010

Ok. 2nd review. I've had a chance to play with this and I think I like it much better now. I was preparing for the storms here and wanted something ready made and easy to use. I actually did TWO small loafs, one with tomato and one with the BBQ sauce. Again, I used Vidalia Onion but I sauteed it in a bit of Extra Virgin Olive Oil before mixing it in the turkey. This actually helped as before the onions were still raw and the Olive oil added just a touch of flavor. I also used plain bread crumbs as that's what I had, but used some mixed dried herbs for flavoring. I also added 5 minutes to the cook time. Both came out picture perfect and utterly delicious! Both went into the fridge after cooling and were just as good cold as heated up. Great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
freya1924 February 25, 2008

This was very moist and had a nice BBQ flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laureen in B.C. November 13, 2013

Meatloaf was amazing. My loaf didn't look as dark at the 2 pictures posted. I added the turkey bacon but next time I won't bother. I used was worcestershire and next time I will try added some garlic salt. I added onions that were sauté with EVOL to the mixture. This recipe will be doubled next time so I can freeze one. I added Trader Joe's organic catchup on top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa in Macomb Twp, MI November 09, 2013

I thought this was good. It most definately isn't dry, like most turkey loaf recipes. I like the addition of BBQ sauce in this. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour September 04, 2011

Loved it, how it was. The only thing I did different was to add chopped up bell peppers and didn't add the bacon. Simple, easy go to recipe! Not to mention I have tried several on the husband and this was the first one he said was a keeper! It was very moist, had great flavor. I used Sweet baby rays BBQ sauce. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trennarene August 17, 2011

This was very moist and yummy! I used onion powder instead of real onions and drizzled honey on top before baking. I was surprised, there were barely any leftovers and there were only 3 of us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Cavanar July 07, 2010

Yum! This came out very moist. Like some other reviewers, I added honey before baking the loaf.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie224 June 22, 2010
Turkey Meatloaf