Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2001

      Pretty good... definitely not dry. I doubled the recipe, which would serve closer to 10, so I'd think this serves more like 5 people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      This goes together quickly, even with 'homeade' breadcrumbs. I made this as written with one small exception, I used kethup instead of the BBQ sauce as I had non on hand. When the urge for meatloaf hits again, we'll use this recipe (without the bacon as it doesn't really add anything special to this dish).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Yum. Easy to make and tasty. Great warm the first day and in sandwiches the next. I subbed rolled oats for the breadcrumbs. Thanks for posting. This is one I would make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Ok. 2nd review. I've had a chance to play with this and I think I like it much better now. I was preparing for the storms here and wanted something ready made and easy to use. I actually did TWO small loafs, one with tomato and one with the BBQ sauce. Again, I used Vidalia Onion but I sauteed it in a bit of Extra Virgin Olive Oil before mixing it in the turkey. This actually helped as before the onions were still raw and the Olive oil added just a touch of flavor. I also used plain bread crumbs as that's what I had, but used some mixed dried herbs for flavoring. I also added 5 minutes to the cook time. Both came out picture perfect and utterly delicious! Both went into the fridge after cooling and were just as good cold as heated up. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2013

      This was very moist and had a nice BBQ flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      Meatloaf was amazing. My loaf didn't look as dark at the 2 pictures posted. I added the turkey bacon but next time I won't bother. I used was worcestershire and next time I will try added some garlic salt. I added onions that were sauté with EVOL to the mixture. This recipe will be doubled next time so I can freeze one. I added Trader Joe's organic catchup on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      I thought this was good. It most definately isn't dry, like most turkey loaf recipes. I like the addition of BBQ sauce in this. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      Loved it, how it was. The only thing I did different was to add chopped up bell peppers and didn't add the bacon. Simple, easy go to recipe! Not to mention I have tried several on the husband and this was the first one he said was a keeper! It was very moist, had great flavor. I used Sweet baby rays BBQ sauce. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      This was very moist and yummy! I used onion powder instead of real onions and drizzled honey on top before baking. I was surprised, there were barely any leftovers and there were only 3 of us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Yum! This came out very moist. Like some other reviewers, I added honey before baking the loaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      This is so yummy and we love it! I didn't use an onion (because I didn't have one and didn't feel like running to the store). Instead, I used onion powder and felt like it came out wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Really liked this! I didn't add the turkey bacon and felt it still came out well. I've made it a couple of times and per another reviewer, the 2nd time I sauteed some onions before adding them - liked the flavor that added. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      SO easy yet really delicious. Definitely try this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Excellent. Moist, tasty, and much easier than another turkey loaf I have been making....fewer ingredients needed. Leftovers make a great sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      This was deelish! I put the onion soup packet in it w/ 1/3 cup of water like the reviews suggested. However, next time I think I will stick more to the recipe and add the fresh onion and maybe even bellpepper (sauteed first). But all in all it is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      I followed the recipe exactly and thought that it came out a little bit bland (though my husband really liked it). I used KC Masterpiece barbeque sauce... I'd love to hear suggestions of better sauces to use. I'm writing the onion soup mix suggestion on my printed copy before I file it so that I remember to try that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      This meatloaf was great. It even fooled my 18yr old son who had no idea it was Turkey! I made just a couple of changes like others... I used a package of onion soup and a 1/3 cup of water instead of chopped onions. I also substituted oatmeal for bread crumbs because I had them on hand. I used honey barbecue sauce. I left the loaf covered with foil until the last 10 minutes because I live at altitude and things tend to dry out easier here. It turned out moist and delicious. I am adding this to my regular rotation - Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Amazing recipe! I used 3/4 cups of rolled oats (plain oatmeal) instead of breadcrumbs and it was deliciious!! I also added some Worcestershire sauce and ditched the bacon on top... Came out very moist and tasty!!! Will definitely make this again.. Very quick and easy..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      I don't know what I did wrong, but what I consider to be an extremely simple recipe just didn't turn out right for me. Mine was just a huge mushy blob and I wasn't even interested in saving it for leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      This was so delicious!! I added some salt and pepper and a few shakes of Worcestershire sauce. I left out the bacon and it still came out fantastic. Leftovers the next day were just as good! THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 188.5
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    30%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 71.4 mg
    23%
    Sodium 425.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 15.6 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites