Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    258 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 258

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2010

      This was great. I used whole wheat bread crumbs and used small (8oz) can of tomato sauce instead of all that ketchup which has a lot of sugar. It was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      My search for the perfect turkey meatloaf recipe is over (I have seriously tried more than 15 recipes). We loved this. Really Moist, actually bordering on TOO moist. My minor changes due to necessity: 1- used a mixture of white and red onion, because I was using up leftover raw onions from 2 other recipes. 2- used 85% lean turkey since I already had it, but would probably use the leaner variety the next time because this recipe was almost TOO moist. 3- used only 1 pound of turkey instead of 1.25 because that is how it is sold in our store. 4- used Panko breadcrumbs since they were ready and available. 5- I also found my meatloaf needed about 10 more minutes of cooking time to reach desired temperature.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Thank you! I liked this very much. After some experimentation, I discovered substituting cooked whole grain brown rice for the cracker crumbs improved the texture immeasurably and also added more food value. I also added 4 oz. mushrooms (canned, but fresh could also be used) and 1/2 of a green pepper (diced) to the onion mixture. I very much like the Barbeque sauce in lieu of catsup, as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      This was perfect! I added 3 more tablespoons of fine breadcrumbs to make up for some comments about mushiness. I foegot the egg and that did the trick because this was perfect. Also copied others and used muffin tins for crispiness and portion contril. I baked it at 365 and broiled the last 5 minutes. So easy served with south beached mashed caulifloer. I always need heaps of gravy with meatloaf but this was great on its own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      Very good. Most recipes (turkey or beef) call for adding chopped raw onions. It never occured to me how cooking the onions would affect the outcome. Thanks for the posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      This was really delicious. I was out of regular bread crumbs so i used Panko bread crumbs instead. I also used 2 eggs because i find that turkey meatloaf is often dry. I had to add more panko to firm it up. I also put rubbed sage, thyme and oregano in the mix since the Panko breadcrumbs were not seasoned.

      For the topping I used ketchup and two heaping table spoons of grey poupon with whole mustard seeds and a couple of dashes of tobasco sauce.

      One of the best meatloaf I have ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      Tooty, this was great. I made as directed but I sauteed 1/2 onion, 1/2 green bell pepper and some mushrooms with garlic and added some red pepper flakes. I used a muffin tin and baked for 35 mins. I mixed a bit of ketchup and worcestershire together and spooned a bit on the tops of the muffins - moist and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This recipe is absolutely delicious. I added one more clove of garlic and a spash of cayenne pepper and chili pepper and a little more Worchestershire sauce, for person preference, and it turned out absolutely delicious. I can't wait to make it again and impress guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      I made this meatloaf and my family loved it. It was very moist and tasty. I liked this recipe because it didn't require a lot of ingredients and after reading the reviews I decided to try it. I was so proud of how well it turned out. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I will definitely be preparing another turkey meatloaf soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      This is an awesome recipe! I cut down a little on the Worcestershire sauce as the first time I made it, it was a little too strong and perfume-y. I also do a combination of half sweet BBQ sauce, half ketchup. It's so moist and doesn't fall apart at all! 5 stars!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      Delicious! Minor changes 1 - Added some diced celery & carrots with the onion (used green onion) to make the 1 cup. 2 - Used 1 T of butter to lower the fat, it was enough. 3 - Used Panko breadcrumbs. 4 - If you live in the South, you know what Whataburger is & they sell their spicy ketchup at HEB... it's amazing! Added a little zesty kick! 5 - Baked them in a muffin pan for fun, it was nice to have it portioned out & all edges got that extra crispness to it. Great recipe! This will be our go-to for turkey meatloaf. Thank you tootyflooty!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      Wow this was way better than I thought it would be. I think I like it better than the beef version. I used panko breadcrumbs and added italian seasoning. I eyeballed the ketchup instead of measuring. I also didnt feel like cooking the onions and garlic separate so I just used some onion and garlic powder to the meat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      This was my first turkey meatloaf recipe and it worked like a charm! Cooked mine for 50 minutes and it came out perfectly moist. Here were my revisions: 1. Used 1 lb of turkey instead, 2. Sauteed 1/4 of an onion with about 1/2 cup of mushrooms, 3. Used just under 1/2 c. of breadcrumbs since I was using less turkey, 4. Used Heinz 57 sauce instead of ketchup. This is a great alternative to higher fat red meats. I'll be sure to keep this one in rotation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      I followed the recipe exactly. This was really good. I was even prepared to eat something else if I didn't like. This was a pleasant surprise. I think I over mixed mine a little so next time I'll pay more attention to that. Thanks for posting a great ground turkey recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      I've made A LOT of turkey meatloafs and was really surprised just how good this was! I was out of fresh onions, but used 1 tbs. Penzey's dried onions soaked in cold water for 15 min, and drained. I also used Panko crumbs. Like another reviewer said, the texture was almost "cake-like" it was so nicely textured! The onion and garlic flavors really came through. I will be making this again! Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      This is honestly a DELICIOUS recipe, and it has become a weekly staple in my house. I made a few time-friendly adjustments, as I am a mother of 2 children under the age of 2. First, I melted the butter in the microwave. Second, I used onion and garlic powder directly on the ground turkey as opposed to actual onions and garlic. I also seasoned the turkey with Lawry's seasoning salt. Finally, I used a combination of ketchup and barbecue sauce in the mix, since I like the barbecue flavor. I baked the meatloaf for 55 mins, and served it with corn, baked beans and biscuits. A quick and easy dinner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      This was wonderful! I used 1/4 Hienz 57 and a 1/4 Ketchup on top of the meatloaf to give it a little extra zing. I love meatloaf, but don't make it very often because it is so bad for you. This is wonderful because I can eat meatloaf and not feel guilty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      This is the first time I have ever had turkey meatloaf and it will definitely not be the last. Made a couple of minor changes--used olive oil instead of butter and crushed soda crackers instead of breadcrumbs and no catsup (forgot it). Used 2 # of turkey and cooked it for 1-1/2 hours.. it was delicious. Great recipe tootyflooty- thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I don't generally like meat or meatloaf and I had seconds...could've had thirds! Moist and flavorful. The only additions I made were a teaspoon of Jamaican Pick a Peppa & seasoned the meat with a little garlic powder, salt, pepper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Very good! I forgot to put the garlic in with the onion so I had to saute it after this was done and throw it on the top but it still turned out yummy. I don't think this really would serve 5 more like 3 and 4 if they're very small eaters.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13
    Best Meatloaf Recipe

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.4
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    42%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 127.7 mg
    42%
    Sodium 973.3 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 26.1 g
    52%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes